We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, rude, inattentive staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel at the Palace

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel at the Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel at the Palace
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2820 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 158 hotels in Branson
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice room, rude, inattentive staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived at this hotel at 1230pm on a Monday. We knew check in time was two o’clock but most hotels will allow early check in. After being ignored at the desk for several minutes while two staff members finished their private conversation we were told bluntly that we were to wait and come back after two. It wasn’t so much that we had to wait, although this is rare in our experience, but the manner in which we were told to wait. The employee seemed to think they were doing us a favor by renting us a room at this hotel. The room was nice when we got in but there are plenty of hotels to choose from in Branson. We will not choose this Clarion again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at Clarion Hotel at the Palace, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I'm sorry you felt you had a bad experience. I have spoken with the desk clerks involved. When you came in, one desk clerk was trying to help the other with a computer problem. We are happy to allow for early check-in but sometimes it simply isn't possible. I hope when you visit Branson again, you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    74
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
94
73
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senatobia, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is great. We were on the 7th where there were only 6 rooms. We were in the King Jacuzzi Suite.The staff was very nice. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very clean. The breakfast was provided at a small country buffet next door. They have a steak house attached to the hotel called Buckingham's. The food was very good.The hotel is in an excellent spot close to all of the attractions and shows that we visited. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at Clarion Hotel at the Palace, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Overall, good experience. We love the location of this hotel. It is so pretty this time of year with its Christmas decorations! It is within walking distance to stops and restaurants. Very clean. Beds are comfortable. Free breakfast at Sadie's is average at best though.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at Clarion Hotel at the Palace, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you also for mentioning our wonderful location. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been staying at the Clarion in Branson for about 15 yrs. When we were able to take get-aways together with all of the grandkids when they were young we stayed in the family units which include 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and kitchen/dining (there were 9 of us on these trips and we were comfortable-- especially in the large family unit -- it's an apartment- with laundry) . Makes family trips so easy w/children. Now that the kids are so involved in their activities we (my husband and myself) moved to the penthouse floor which has only 6 rooms and is for adults. It is our get away each month for most of the year. Staff is wonderful and always make us welcome and we have actually become friends. The rooms are always perfectly appointed and so comfortable (and needless to say) always spotless. The kids always loved the indoor and outdoor pools and Buckingham's has a wonderful menu that we enjoy.The perfect accomodations for your trip !!

Room Tip: Over the yrs. we have stayed in regular rooms, family units and of course now in our favorite pentho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at Clarion Hotel at the Palace, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! I want to say thank you for being such loyal, wonderful guests. We always enjoy it when you two come to visit us. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundville, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is located close to most of the theatres and attractions. We walked most places instead of using our car. The room was large and very clean with a microwave and refrigerator. The room was well decorated. The staff was friendly. The office staff was helpful getting tickets to shows. We would definitely stay here again. We were provided breakfast at Sadie's next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at Clarion Hotel at the Palace, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We agree our location is fabulous, our staff is outstanding and we thank you for your kind words. I hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was my first time going to Branson, and since I am a Choice Privileges Member, I always look for their properties when I travel. My family had great time overall and this hotel was part of the reason.
First, the location was perfect. The Clarion is right in the middle of the action on MO-76 (Main Street) right next to a great little shopping center and directly across the street from the Baldknobbers Theater. Getting to any of the shows, parks, and restaurants was very easy.
We were checked in by Miles, who got us in quickly even though there was a line. We had reserved two double queen rooms in the North Tower. We requested side-by-side rooms and they did honor our request.
The rooms were very clean and offered plenty of room for us. The bathroom was huge and spotless (one area I'm extremely picky about.) The rooms in the North Tower also include a small balcony with two chairs; ours overlooked the pool area. With the beautiful fall colors in this area, we were constantly on the balcony. Erika cleaned our room during the entire four night stay and did a wonderful job.
Each morning, we met up in the small coffee lounge near the lobby. The coffee was always fresh and there was a comfortable seating area where we could watch TV or surf the internet on guest computers. There is also a deck off the coffee lounge with seating and umbrellas. Sharon came in regularly to brew coffee and always had a kind word for us.
Breakfast was included in the room price, and was served next door at Sadie's Sideboard. They had a nice country-style hot breakfast buffet along with fruit and cereal. Water and coffee was included at no charge, but other drinks were available as well for a fee. The serving staff had a "down home" friendliness and charm, even during busy rushes. We enjoyed our mornings there.
On our last night, we ate at Buckinghams, the restaurant located in the hotel. They had a full bar and the food was excellent. I had prime rib that was cooked exactly as ordered and was so tender I didn't need a knife to cut it.
We checked out with Betty in the morning and everything went smoothly.
All told, my first trip to Branson was an absolute blast and the Clarion Hotel and its team played a big part in that. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and have no doubts that I'll return there as well.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the North Tower, the balconies are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at Clarion Hotel at the Palace, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so very much for your detailed review. It's so nice to hear from our guests. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and help them in any way we can. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

An older but well maintained hotel. Yes there is a lower level that is newer and more like a regular motel but the entire facility is very nice. The rooms are pleasing, the staff friendly and the location superb, being located right in the heart of the main activities. The breakfast is good and the pool well maintained. Have stayed here three different times and each time I have had no hesitation or event which would stop me from returning again. We have stayed at other locations om Branson due to the reason for our visit to the area, access to certain shows or just to try something different.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building. Be aware that parking can be an issue. It is a very hilly lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at Clarion Hotel at the Palace, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I just want to thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning our location and friendly staff and that both of our buildings are very nice. I hope you will visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel at the Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel at the Palace

Address: 2820 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#42 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel at the Palace 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel at the Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Branson
Clarion At The Palace
Clarion Branson
Branson Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel at the Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.