We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to relax after SDC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bradford Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bradford Inn
3590 State Hwy 265, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 51 Branson B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place to relax after SDC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Bradford Inn has 33 rooms, all in different themes. Prices are great and the Breakfast is Fantastic. Cooked to order by the owner. We have stayed there many times and have always enjoyed it and there is a wonderful view overlooking Branson from the Gazebo. I would recommend it over the many resorts we have stayed in over the last 30 years visiting Branson.

Room Tip: Any room is great, pick a theme that you would love to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Bradford Inn is one of the best B&B's in Branson. Bob, the owner cooks a marvelous homemade breakfast each morning, and if you're lucky his wife may have cooked some of her scrumptious peach muffins. The Bradford Inn is located between the busy main drag and Silver Dollar City. It's a perfect place to get away from all the busy areas and have some quiet in between all the fun. They are located on top of a mountain which gives you a beautiful view of Branson especially at night. You are minutes from SDC too. Each room has it's own decor which makes you feel right at home. It's a must place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, AR
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We have stayed at the Bradford Inn since it opened. This time the room that we stayed in had broken furniture and needed a good paint job. Yes, the breakfast is cooked to order, but by one person. If you are in a hurry you might want to eat somewhere else, if not it is good but limited. I think we will be sending our friends somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfalls, Owner at Bradford Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay at Bradford Inn. We are sorry that the room you stayed in did not fully meet your expectations. Had you mentioned it to any one of our staff or family members on site, we would have been happy to try and correct any issues. Perhaps we could have found a room more suitable to your liking.

Bradford Inn will soon mark it's 20th year of being open. Many, many of our guests have been staying with us (the Westfalls) since the beginning. It has been a joy to get to know and be a part of so many people's lives and watch their families change and grow over the years. We have grown and changed, too! Hopefully you had a chance to try the brand new Eatery and Bakeshop where everything is made from scratch on site.

Our breakfast was never intended to be a fast-paced experience. It was added after the Inn was built just as a way of saying "good morning" and "thank you" to our loyal guests. Hopefully -- even though the experience wasn't as quick as you would have liked -- you saw a nice savings in your wallet. Having a hot breakfast included is typically more cost-effective and time saving.

We hope you choose to stay again and introduce yourself to any one of our staff and family. Best wishes on all your future visits to Beautiful, peaceful Branson, Missouri!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel has a great location close to Silver Dollar City. Our room was clean and the breakfast was cooked to order. Very popular with the 70 - 80 crowd.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

There are 3 family facilities in the Branson, MO area that are owned by the Westfall family. They are the Bradford Inn, Bradford House, and Bradford on the Lake. My daughter and I stayed at the Bradford Inn for the 3rd time this year. My daughter says this place is her "favorite place to stay". When she says it's her favorite place to stay, she is not limiting this to Branson. It is simply her favorite place to stay.

You will not find a lounge, game room, or swimming pool here. But what you will find is the most charming, quaint, out of the way place you will remember for a long time. If you want noise, lots of people and night life, then you want to be in the middle of Branson. But if you want something that is quiet, for the best night's sleep you have ever had, with a view of Branson from atop the ridge the hotel is built on, then don't pass this one up.

The rooms are themed room that can be viewed on their web site. The hotel was built by Robert Westfall, and expertly decorated by his wife. From the time you drive through the white fence onto the property, you can't help but be charmed by the landscaping. And then you go to the other side of the hotel, and look down on Branson about a mile away. And if this wasn't enough, just wait until the night, when the lights of Branson fill the skyline. What a site.

My particular room had a Safari theme. The room included a small refrigerator, an ironing board, and upon request, an iron. The refrigerator was nice for snacks, as the hotel is up the road a little ways from the nearest store or restaurant.

In the morning, the owner, Robert Westfall, personally cooks up breakfast. You can tell, he really enjoys it too -- what a way to start the day. While he has a full commercial looking kitchen, he actually cooks up eggs on the counter in front of you on a griddle, while carrying on a conversation with his guest. He really is that personable. And the breakfast doesn't stop with eggs, he has cinnamon rolls, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereals, milk, orange juice, and, well, I'm sure I'm forgetting something...Oh, yeh, coffee (probably still forgetting something). He also serves lunch a few days a week, however, I was always out and about around lunch time.

The other facilities owned by this family I understand are just as nice as the Bradford Inn. You may want to try each of them, but for me, it's hard not to just return to the Bradford Inn with is charming personality and unmatched hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I spent a weekend in Branson and loved the fact that Bradford Inn is off the crazy busy streets of Branson but close enough to enjoy the sites and sounds the town has to offer. The staff is fantastic and very accommodating. The breakfast was superb. We would definitely stay there again when we return to Branson.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Over the years we have passed this hotel on our way to Silver Dollar City, and I've always thought it looked like a nice place to stay. So on this visit, we did and we were not disappointed.

It was an incredible value for what you get. Big clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a wonderful breakfast included. This hotel is away from the main srip of Branson, which in my opinion is MUCH better. On a summer weekend, the traffic on the strip is a nightmare, so we were pleased not to be in the middle of all that. It was very quiet, and it had a beautiful view of the surrounding hills and a nice view of Branson.

We had a basic double queen room on the bottom floor. It had a small area in front with chairs to sit. When we stay here in the future, we may opt for a room on the 2nd or 3rd level to gain some better views, but our 1st floor room was still pleasant. There is a large gazebo/patio area for all hotel guests to use as well.

The breakfast was better than I expected. Eggs were made to order as well as waffles. You helped yourself to fresh fruit, fruit salad, sausage, several different types of coffee cakes, cinnamon rolls, and muffins. There was also cereal and bagels available.

When we come to Branson again, we will stay here!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Inn

Address: 3590 State Hwy 265, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 gorgeous rooms and Top-Rated Hospitality await you! Each room is decorated differently, so there is something for everyone. Best of all, ALL interiors are Smoke Free! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bradford Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bradford Inn to your Saves list