We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best weekend ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 161 hotels in Branson
Missouri
1 review
“The Best weekend ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We went on a weekend retreat with our marriage class and we stayed in the room with the Hawaiian Theme. I felt like I was in Hawaii. We had a blast. The pools were amazing. We hopped from pool to pool. But we truly loved the scenery. We felt like we were in the mid evil times. We will be coming back and we will bring our children in the future..
Thank you Settle Inn for an amazing weekend. Your staff was very helpful and kind...
God Bless you all
William and Lori Smith
Strafford Missouri

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    94
    81
    43
    64
See reviews for
197
183
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

I love staying at The Stone Castle when I am in Branson. It is the hotel we always stay at. It has a great location. It is not far off of highway 76. It is very close to the outlet malls, Branson Landing, White Water, and not too far from Silver Dollar City. There are a couple of nice restaurants or fast food joints very near, along with a couple of mini-golf courses. The rooms are always very clean and have a coffee pot, blow dryer, and cable tv. There are a couple of swimming pools and hot tubs available that are open early in the morning to very late at night. In the morning you can enjoy a free breakfast with many choices. They have scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, hot and cold cereal, and even donuts! There is also a variety of beverages. All of the staff at The Stone Castle are always very friendly and helpful if you have any questions about anything. It is no wonder The Stone Castle is the only place I want to stay when I am in Branson!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Our stay at the Settle Inn newly renamed to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center was great. Our room was clean, functional and quiet. We have 2 young boys and they loved the swimming pools (both of them). We had a regular room and not a suite and found that we had adiquate room for the 4 of us. Breakfast was good and always had a good selection. The folks at the front desk had an answer for every question. The hotel is located just off the road on the yellow route so we did not have any traffic noise. There was plenty of well-lit parking even with a conference going on in the hotel. We were close to lots of mini golf and restaurants. All roads to 76 were easily accessed. My husband and I were very pleased and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimlake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

best place in branson good bed full bearkfast bar nice beds

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Stayed 2 nights, room was very small and was damp and musty. We complained about the air being damp and a strong odor. The staff who was very friendly tried cleaning the AC unit, however it didn't help. On day 2, we found a bug in bed, checked out. The room was like being in a cave with a bad smell. We were refunded 2 nights of our stay. No complaints on the staff, they were helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

This is our home away from home. We absolutely love this place! We stay here everytime we come to Branson. Centrally located right off "the main strip," The Stone Castle offers convenience, luxury, and a cozy atmosphere for the entire family. All rooms are clean and nonsmoking. There is a convenient onsight restaurant. The medieval theme brings a sense of adventure like being in a castle overlooking the lights of Branson.

While the mom shops till she drops, the little girls and I always enjoy the huge indoor pool and hot tub no matter what the seasons brings outside. We highly recommend this place to anyone who has children or to the couple who wants to rekindle the fire in their marriage. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

I recently took a quick weekend getaway to Branson with my mom and little girl. We found this delightful hotel called The Stone Castle (formerly known as Settle Inn). It's right off the main drag and strikingly nestled into the Ozark hillside. It's a lovely facility that gives off a castle-like feeling, complete with medieval knight right there at the entrance to greet you. The landscape is lovely and the buildings are well kept and clean. The room was quite comfortable and affordable. Our package included Belgian waffles and biscuits and gravy the next morning with a breathtaking view out the widespread windows in the dining room of the Ozark mountains on a crisp sunny morning. This place was just great - perfect for smaller kids. The Stone Castle will surely be our hotel of choice every time we visit Branson. I'd give it 5 out of 5 stars in its price range. Glad I found it!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
#106 Spa Hotel in Branson
#106 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.