We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wi-Fi sucks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Arkansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Wi-Fi sucks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We didn't use their pool . The eggs at the breakfast buffet where a bit watery, the have signs posted stating you can not take food to your room, health code violation . The place/room itself was nice, staff where fine. If it wasn't for the sucky Wi-Fi I would have given the a better rating. It was spotty, came and went and not very fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    143
    103
    56
    73
See reviews for
254
221
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed a night at the Stone Castle and had a wonderful time. The room was awesome, the breakfast was so good. The price you pay to stay here is worth every penny! We love Stone Castle

Room Tip: We have stayed here several times, and have never had any problem with anything. Just a great place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Family booked in three rooms, all satisfied. Basic breakfast, but all accom was clean and comfy. Plenty of parking and very well located to main strip. Young receptionist was very keen to help, but older (larger) reception boss was less customer focused and a bit rude!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for coming to Branson and choosing to stay at the Stone Castle Hotel. I appreciate your comments and kind words, I apologize that you received less than a polite and courteous reception, I’ll be sure to address that issue. Safe travels we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

had a very good stay again. Definitely the best hotel. The girl at the front desk was very polite and good, knew the area and her job. Very clean room, pools were nice, the breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel.

Room Tip: the jacuzzi suites are nice, choose the 2 queens rooms not the 1 king rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments- and "best" comment is always appreciated. I would agree with your tip- the double queen room is the larger room with more square footage than the single king room. But the size of the king bed is always nice. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

DON"T STAY COCKROACH"S, We had to change rooms because of the terrible mildew smell in our first room! When I checked in the lady at the front desk called for someone to take out a dehumidifier from our room!! NOW I KNOW WHY! We switched to another room in the same building same smell, then changed to a different building at the room was disgusting! We were on our way to the front desk and saw the cockroach! e informed them and they didn't seem to care! We finally had enough and asked to get our money back which didn't happen! We left anyways very disgusted with this hotel! DO NOT GO!!!

Room Tip: DON"T Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for your comments- Hello, my name is Jay Wilson, manager of the Stone Castle Hotel- call me, 417-231-4669. We’ve never spoken and none of the other managers at the hotel know your story- you write you didn’t stay at the hotel “we left anyways” and you still paid? You paid to stay at another hotel and this hotel too and you haven’t contacted me to tell me you’re upset. If I were you, I would had contacted the manager immediately after check-in, told him I was upset, didn’t want stay, wanted my money back, he’d (me) would had given you your money back and you’d gone to another hotel. So…1. Maybe you’re still planning on calling me. 2. Maybe you actually stayed at another hotel and picked the wrong hotel to comment about. 3. No- we do not have cockroaches and actually have a pest control contract to service our hotel to avoid those very issues as any reputable hotel should have. 4. As you can see by other Tripadvisor.com contributors we have a pleasant hotel. 5. If this is Scott my hotel competitor from next door- dang you, if not, then I look forward to your call. Thank you again and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
417-231-4669
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Family vacation we stayed here. Nice hotel, great staff, and the rooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast was good as well, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, toast, waffles, coffee, juices, and a few more items as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a fabulous trip. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. The landscaping was very pretty and well kept. The location was perfect for avoiding the main drag traffic. We stayed in a themed whirlpool suite. Just wish the fridge was bigger.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.