We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 150 Hotels in Branson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean place, staff very accommodating. Complementary Breakfast very good. Convenient place to getting around Branson's hectic traffic to Silver Dollar City, Restaurants & Theaters. On Yellow Route. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and for staying with us, we definitely want you to stay here again! Come back soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    132
    96
    53
    71
See reviews for
243
211
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms are old, the elevators are slow, the hotel staff is amazing and the breakfast makes it worth the cost. I cannot find a hotel in branson that is good. This is our last hotel stay, and we are going to do a condo/VRBO or apartment rental. This hotel is very good - at the top of it's class for WHAT branson hotels have to offer. Don't expect too much and you'll be happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments-seems some good, some bad. The room was old, but I assume clean as expected since you did not say otherwise, a good value complimentary breakfast buffet and a “amazing staff” thank you for that compliment (I’ll pass it on). We do hope you return as we strive to be a good value to our guests as we continuously paint and update the hotel, but we definitely are not a condo or an apartment, but we do have a two bedroom family suite that might be perfect next time, safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here last year in the month of October also. As many of the other reviews share about the rooms and there attributes. We came back because of the breakfast. Enjoy our stay once again. The bed was a little too soft. GREAT CHOICE FOR THE COST.
I wanted to meet the manager on check out so I could put a face to all the reply's that he posted on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Third floor, building 3. Will ask for the same room the next time we go to Branson.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for coming back and for the kind comments. We have the pillow top mattresses, sometimes too soft- I can see that point of view. We’re pleased you think we’re a good value, see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had the jungle jacuzzie room. The hotel room was a great size, clean, new carpet, drapes, bedspread. The jacuzzie tub in the room is wonderful. The problem was there had been a leak in the ceiling and that is not properly repaired, the sliding door had a broken edge that prevented the door from being proper locked. The biggest problem is that to go into the restroom you have to step into the bathtub to close the door--there is plenty of room to expand this area and fix this problem. I did not care for the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: The jaccuzie room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I love the Jungle Room, I apologize it was not as it should had been upon your arrival. Your comments have been passed on to maintenance to be fixed. The bathroom will require a little more thinking, not impossible to move a wall this winter, we’ll consider it. I don’t know what to say about the complimentary hot buffet breakfast- eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, cereals, milk, toast, waffles, canned peaches (or bananas sometimes), donuts, juice and coffee; sorry I’m at a loss. Send me a note on your breakfast thoughts, that’d much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here to spend a weekend away after his returning from a year long deployment from Afghanistan. We stayed in the 1,000 Leagues Under The Sea jacuzzi room. We had a nice stay with only two complaints. The heater never seemed to automatically shut off, and the beds were so soft, which seemed like a good idea, until we both woke each morning with our backs killing us. Other than those two things, we had a really nice stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and THANK YOU to you and your husband for his service and sacrifice to our country. I’m pleased to read you had a nice stay and I apologize the pillow top mattress got the best of your back, a little too soft for some. I’ll certainly have maintenance check the heater thermostat in suite- The 1,000 Leagues under the Sea is a very fun and unique room. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We picked this hotel because of previous good reviews however when we got there we were disappointed in the cleanliness. The receptionist at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the staff did their best to rectify the issue we had. There was black mold in the bathroom around the toilet. We called the front desk and they said they would move us to a different room. They put our previous room out of order. Our second room still had mold but not quite as much. The room smelt musty and damp and the room was outdated. The bathrooms were way to small. The breakfast was good but the silverware was plastic and flimsy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I’m sorry we disappointed you. I did inspect the area behind the toilet in the room you stayed in and the area between the wall and the back of the toilet was so slim I could hardly see the space. What I saw was an area that was unpainted and dirty where a paint brush can’t reach. I did not see any mold issues, but we may be able to disassemble the toilet to make it look better behind the toilet. And yes, we do use plastic utensils with our complimentary breakfast buffet; we discovered using actual silverware makes us feel like a restaurant but was impractical as we served many, many people for breakfast. Again, I apologize we missed the mark and I wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The breakfast buffet was a good variety and the people working the buffet were friendly and very much trying to serve you like a king. The maid service was also very good the 3 nights we stayed there. The only complaint with the room was that the pillows were a bit too thick, but comfortable. Their location is central to Branson (Hwy76), but just off the beaten past on Green Mountian Road (Yellow Route). The hotel seemed pretty quiet for such a large one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we're pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and staff, it was a pleasure hosting you. Please return again soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.