We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Wichita
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Trip to Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We got to stay there for listening to a time share presentation. The breakfast was more than continental.They had scrambled eggs with cheese and without. They also had sausage, biscuits, gravy, juices, cereal, fruit, waffles that you toast, oatmeal. That may not be all, just didn't take any inventory. : ) The standard room that we stayed in was nicely decorated, but the chest of drawers that they had in there was large and made the passage way between it and the bed restricted so that only one person at a time could walk through that area without turning and bumping. It matched the other furniture and was pretty so I can understand why they had it in there. I did find our room to be a little snug for us, but the bed was WONDERFUL and I do mean WONDERFUL!!! It was more comfortable than my own air bed at home. I can't sleep in most hotel beds without waking up during the night due to the beds being too hard. I slept like a baby both nights in their beds. I wish all hotels had beds like that. The hotel is large, 3 buildings and I think maybe 300 rooms, not sure about that number.The area outside of the dining room where breakfast was served was very pretty with a gazebo, and water flowing down the landscape. A pretty environment. I was very pleased overall with the experience with the exception that the room was a little snug for my husband and myself, but it was free and even when I checked the prices on line I was quite surprised that they were so reasonable being a hotel of that size in a resort town, For light packers it probably wouldn't be a problem. We just tend to carry alot of baggage when we travel. But I would say the biggest plus besides it being in a pretty setting, is the wonderful, comfy beds!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    143
    103
    56
    73
See reviews for
254
221
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glenpool, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

THis was our second year to stay at Stone Castle. Our granddaughter's love the hotel and the pools. The staff was very friendly and we found the rooms to be very clean. Breakfast was always yummy as well. We will contiue to stay there each time we travel to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed two free nights at the Stone Castle Hotel in return for listening to a vacation package presentation. The front desk personell were very friendly as well as any other employees we encountered. The room was very dated and dark with midevil themed art work on the walls. Although the room was very clean I found it very depressing. I hated to return to the room at night because was so drab! There is a free breakfast buffet that was typical of most motels, nothing special but it's free. This facility is off the beaten path but still close to major attractions. I would never have picked this place but it was free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

After spending a few nights at a cheaper hotel in Branson, we decided to splurge on our last night and stay at Stone Castle for 1 night. They were offering a deal on the jacuzzi rooms ($79 instead of $130+) and we immediately jumped on the opportunity -- so glad we did.

After looking at the photos online, we chose the Camelot room because of the large jacuzzi surrounded by grey stones. If you choose a jacuzzi room, we HIGHLY reccomend choosing the Camelot. The jacuzzi tub was such a great way to relax -- the only thing that could be better is if they provided a small bottle of bubble bath! One surprise that we really enjoyed was that the water to fill the tub actually comes out of a fountain in the stone wall!

The room was clean and some of the towels were folded into adorable seashells. As for breakfast, it was what you'd consider a usual hotel breakfast, nothing fancy. They had sausage, eggs, and biscuits and gravy. They only had two kinds of cereal available -- I would have liked to see a bit more variety...bacon would have been a great addition too!

Room Tip: If you choose a themed jacuzzi room, be sure to look up the photos online. We chose the Camelot room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I agree the Camelot Suite is one our favorite suites too, glad you enjoyed it. I’ll certainly consider your breakfast recommendations. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. We were in town for CSSA central states shrine association. The rooms were standard two queen beds. Beds were comfortable, pillows soft and big. Did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked nice. Only had time to eat the free breakfast one morning, but it was good. Sausage, eggs, bisquets and gravy, toast, donuts and dry cereal. Coffee and juice. Great location at the top of the hill. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you Shriners! We appreciate all that your organization does and your comments. What a great weekend of fun and festivities, you are welcome back anytime.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We love staying here! They have a bunch of rooms to choose from, a hot breakfast, 2 pools indoor and out, a hot tub, a game room, etc. the whole family always enjoys their stay! - the front desk people are also very nice, we recommend staying here for anyone, families or just a getaway for the two of you, you must try it!

Room Tip: they have themed rooms for the jacuzzi suites, ask for those!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments and please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night, we got in a day early for a 5 day stay at a condo and needed room for 1 night. Found a travel hotel coupon for $59 and they honored. The place is huge, clean and well worth what I paid. They have 350 rooms at the place but since off season I think there were only maybe 30 guests, and this is spread out over 3 buildings of 3-4 stories each.

The rooms are clean and nice, my only complaint is the one we had was a bit smaller, maybe 3' or so, due to a closet in the hall, with just wife and I and only in room 2 hours before bed was ok but if there much longer it was noticeably tighter. For our purposes it was fine. The hotel is located a good bit off the main road so very quiet, the rooms on both sides overlook their parking areas and not roadways so again quiet.

I don't think the floors are concrete so we got a room on 3rd floor. There are 2 nice pools with jaccuzi's, 1 each in 2 of the 3 buildings. There was also a small game room, video, in our building, not sure about the others. The breakfast was better than continental, it was kind of banquet style which is not to say bad, couple egg choices, biscuits and gravy, sausage, some breads, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Only complaint is no fresh fruit, just peaches in syrup which I like but would like some fresh fruit options and also a waffle maker would be nice, they had the pop in toaster style. The room they have breakfast in is huge, which is a nice change from the cramped afterthought area most hotels jam you in.

Overall good stay, no issues and would stay again, just would ask for a normal size room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.