We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have young children...Don't stay there!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 150 Hotels in Branson
1 review
“If you have young children...Don't stay there!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had young children with us. Management came to our door two afternoons in a row saying that there were noise complaints from the people below us. First of all...the kids weren't being that loud...both times we had only been back in the room for about 15 minutes or less...and...both times it was in the middle of the afternoon...not in the middle of the night...when normal quiet hours are! If kids are not allowed to make any noise in this hotel..even during the daytime hours.., this should be stated on the website or somewhere during the registration process, so that someone with small children would know better than to stay there...because I have news for them...kids make noise...it's just the way it is.
Even though we received complaints about noise from our small kids during the daytime, the very same night after the first complaint, there were kids running up and down the halls laughing ..after midnight! Our walls were shaking when they ran by our room. We never called and complained...even though we had more of a legitimate reason to complain....but we understood that it was a holiday weekend and people were on vacation. However we couldn't help wondering where was the noise patrol then?? and this noise was in the middle of the night during normal quiet hours (and our kids were sound asleep)!! Then it was the very next afternoon (after the noise in the hallway) that they had the nerve to show up at our door again! It was without a doubt completely RIDICULOUS!!! I first thought that I liked this hotel... but after that experience...they will never get another penny of my money!!! There are too many other hotels and motels in Branson to ever waste any more of my time and money on that place. (Also their breakfasts are absolutely awful!!!)
This hotel...to be in a family oriented place like Branson, MO, is clearly not intended for families with kids!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Kids are allowed- always and we have indoor pools just for that reason. We do attempt to accommodate all guests and when we receive noise complaints, we address them- no reason to tip toe around, we’d like everyone to enjoy their stay. It’s possible the guests below you were extra sensitive, I don’t know but I apologize you were offended by the request. I also apologize for the noise you experienced after midnight as we appreciate parents who get their kids to bed on time (like you) and not disturbing others. I wish you safe travels and many fun trips to Branson in your future.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    133
    97
    53
    72
See reviews for
245
213
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. We enjoyed it as much as the first. Beds were wonderful and the room was really clean. The breakfast was just "ok" however the breakfast staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy their job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had to tell them to come and clean the room, I would rate the breakfast as only fair because everything seemed to be frozen food that had just been reheated. To much chlorine in the pool it made my eyes burn.

Room Tip: If you want to have breakfast with your room stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atchison, ks.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Our room was very clean and the staff cleaned and restocked it every day while we were out, so we weren't disturbed. The beds have pillowtop matresses and are very comfy. The breakfast was extremly good with biscuit and gravy, scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs casserole, oatmeal, donuts,, cold cereal, waffles ,toast and coffee and juice. served 6:30- 9:30 they continue to put food out untill 9:15
The rates are really reasonable and the staff is helpful and friendly, especially the lady in charge of the kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a group of 12 rooms at the Stone Castle. They were fantastic! The cleaning staff was super-efficient and friendly. We had no problems with plumbing, TVs or WIFI connections. While the heat index topped out at 107F during our stay - rooms remained cool and comfortable. (One couple was immediately moved to another room the minute they mentioned their a/c was no longer keeping up with the heat.) Breakfast was hot, delicious and plentiful. Lots of parking. Located moments off the Strip making it quiet, yet super convenient. Management bent over backwards to accommodate the group and deserves high praise! Being in the travel business I am very particular with where my customers stay. I highly recommend the Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center! - Lee

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a conference. It was a nice hotel, a little dated but they seem to be updating. Nice location but needs a bigger lobby sign. We drove around twice to find it. Enjoyed the pool! Breakfast was okay but tacky to have a tip jar out in my opinion.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in the oval office. Our room smelled like smoke. So we assumed it was it wasn't a non smoking hotel since I didn't ask. Upon check out we asked and it was suppose to be non smoking but no apology was given it was blown off.
Breakfast was terrible!!
Very slow elevators.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I apologize that the guest services representative did not show you the proper concern at checkout to your comment- The room should had been properly prepared before your arrival- you are correct, all of our rooms are non-smoking guests sign a document stating that if they smoke in a guest room, it’s a $100 charge. We certainly do want you to be comfortable during your stay and would gladly move you to another room, I would urge any guest (no matter where they stay) to contact the front desk immediately instead of a waiting at check-out to resolve any issues, we’d be happy to assist ahead of time. The breakfast consist of eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, yogurt, peach slices, cereal, milk, toast, waffles, I apologize is was not to your liking. I wasn’t aware our elevators were slow, we have them regularly serviced by ThyssenKrupp Elevator Services, but I’ll check them too. Safe Travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.