We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the theme jacuzzi suite!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Alma, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved the theme jacuzzi suite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here my birthday weekend. I loved our themed suite!! The hotel is in a good location and the staff was always very helpful and friendly. The hotel provides a good breakfast and has 2 nice pool areas. Definately will consider staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for spending your birthday with us and thank you for kind comments. We’re extremely pleased you enjoyed your suite, breakfast, pools and your stay. We look forward to your return, safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager

P.s.- Happy Birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    132
    96
    53
    71
See reviews for
243
211
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

its just a cool place.. Awesome themed rooms. Great location and price.. And the people who work there especially Hope were just very helpful... We will definantly be going back here.. You cant beat the quality for the price.. And the FREE breakfast was just what i needed to kick start my day... Make sure to get a themed room.. Its worth the few bucks more...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I think you had a great time at our Stone Castle Hotel- Thank you for telling us; we really, really appreciate your comments. I’ll also be sure to share your comments with the staff and Hope and to give her a “good job” pat on the back for her excellent customer service. We look forward to your return, safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
471-231-4669 direct
jay@BransonStoneCastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

In the past 16 years we have been holding annual conferences in the Branson area at different hotels. For the last three conferences, we have been at the Stone Castle Inn and we absolutely love it! From the time we begin booking rooms with Rachael (in Group Sales - she is fantastic!) to the day we check out, the service we receive is amazing! The staff is so friendly and helpful. For example, R.J. (in maintenance) promptly and happily took care of a request that we had, and Carl (also in maintenance) voluntarily helped us set up our own prop, which was heavy and awkward, but with his help we had it assembled in no time. We highly recommend this hotel for all of your large group settings because their facilities are wonderful and everyone you encounter that works here is so polite and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you, thank you, and thank you! We appreciate your kind comments and I will gladly congratulate the staff on a job well done. Great hospitality and memorable service is what we strive for everyday. We look forward to serving you again soon at the Stone Castle Hotel.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
471-231-4669 direct
jay@BransonStoneCastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the pillow top mattresses. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very pleasant as it has been updated. Room is also accompanied with a very good contintental breakfast. This is a first pick for me when not staying in a condo. It is very close to all of the shows and attractions in Branson.

Room Tip: Hotel coordinates with Branson 2 for 1 for a great price. Check this out before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Yea! for a good night’s sleep and pillow top mattresses! I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast buffet. Safe travels and we look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
471-231-4669 direct
jay@BransonStoneCastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Breakfast there was a server in a red apron that stayed on cell phone the whole time talking very loud at breakfast, no fruit except canned peaches. The next day same server sat the whole talking. Toaster waffles no pastries or pancakes.That was our only complaint.We liked our room it was on the first floor not to close to the pool. The room was clean.

Room Tip: Really liked our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments and I apologize that the room you stayed in made such a poor impression. We do appreciate the compliment of our staff as service very important to us. I have inspected the room you were in and made the necessary corrections. The hot breakfast consist of eggs made fresh every morning, sausage or ham, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, a fruit, toast, a variety of cereals and it’s a busy place so “stale and hungry” are not words we hear, but never the less it’s the impression we made and we’ll strive to improve. And please, I encourage guests to contact the front desk or manager on duty if you are not satisfied with your room and we will gladly fix the error or move you to a room to suites you to your satisfaction. I would welcome your call or email to make sure your third stay with us is much, much improved, I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
471-231-4669 direct
jay@BransonStoneCastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for an inexpensive, simple, clean, updated place with a free breakfast, I recommend the Stone Castle hotel. The beds were comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. The free breakfast was very good and offered a good variety. There is a large well lighted breakfast/gathering room with tables outsides made for a great outside breakfast. The property was big enough for my morning walk highly enjoyed. The staff was among the best we have encountered anywhere. They were very helpful and friendly. We had a fridge and microwave in the room, the ice machine was conveniently located down the hallway. Great place for a weekend gateway :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the “excellent” rating and the great description of the Stone Castle Hotel. We’re especially proud of our friendly customer service and happy you enjoyed your stay, please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tightwad, Missouri, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The hot tub seemed to be a little over chlorinated and "foamy" with chemicals, otherwise it was enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was good and the assistants at the breakfast were very friendly and helpful. My husband says the coffee could be improved, but he is a "coffee snob" and drinks premium coffee at home, so is hard to please. Overall, we were happy with our stay and I think we would do a repeat visit in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for comments and great rating, I agree a comfortable bed is very important, I addressed the hot tub issue with maintenance to smooth out the chlorine and our coffee is provided by Farmer Brothers Coffee- some people love it- others I guess not, sorry. Who knows- we may have a new coffee provider when you return, but I don’t believe it’ll be Starbucks (sorry). Either way we look forward to your return. Safe travels

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.