We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Castle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 159 hotels in Branson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love the Castle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here on a girls weekend and it was a ton of fun!
First of all the staff is wonderful! We had a lot of confusion regarding our reservation. The number was misdialed and we actually made our reservation at the wrong hotel. When we arrived here they were incredibly helpful. They got online and found hotels with similar numbers and called around to find out which one had our reservation. They gave us directions and set aside a room for us in case we didn't like the one we were actually at. Turns out that was wonderful to have because we were not impressed with the other location.
Once we got settled, the room was a bit small but the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. It was also recently updated and now has a refrigerator and microwave. We enjoyed the castle themed decor and the central location. There was plenty to do just within walking distance of the hotel.
The breakfast was more than we expected and we enjoyed the selection of hot and hearty foods. The kitchen staff was also very friendly. The pools were very small and the space was very crowded, but the water was comfortable and they were easy to find.
Overall we had a wonderful experience here and will definitely consider staying here again!

Room Tip: Each building has a different feature. Building A has the breakfast room, B has a pool. Make sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We’re so happy you had a good time at the “Castle” and I agree we are very unique. Thank you for sharing your great story and compliments. We look forward to your return, safe travels

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    94
    82
    43
    64
See reviews for
198
185
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything was great - breakfast, comfortable bed, decor, staff very friendly and helpful. The heating unit was a little noisy as it cycled on and off through the night. We are used to no sound at all so it woke us up alot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I apologize for the heater, some units have a setting where the fans remain on always and heat comes on when necessary, it’s less noticeable. I’ll gladly check on it. I’m pleased you enjoyed the bed and breakfast and of course our staff, I’ll be sure to pass on the compliment.

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I love this place and the breakfast was great too.. The rooms was spacious and clean. I love not having any kids running up and down the aisles up above our heads every night. Don't get me wrong, I love kids but at the last place we stay at the kids or adults was running or jumping over our heads still after midnight. The breakfast was really good. Fresh eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, pancakes, cereal , coffee, juices. It was easy checking in and checking out.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We love this place too and thank you for your comments. I do have to tell you, we do have kids here on occasion with the two pools, so it’s a family hotel with great suites for couples. But it sounds like any children here during your stay were on their best behavior, always nice. Thank you again we look forward to your return.

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The moment we drove up we knew we were someplace different...special...a true get away from work stress. The names of the buildings and Camelot themes throughout the structure were reminders that not everything in branson has to be "country". The lobby was cozy and the staff very friendly. The wood, tile, and rock used throughout the hotel is beautiful and stately. We stayed in a jacuzzi themed room, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. The decor was fun and adventurous, with so many options for lighting. The bathroom was large and we were glad that the jacuzzi was not part of the bathroom but in the main portion of the room surrounded by mirrors. It was a nice retreat. After a delicious complimentary breakfast we felt refreshed. There are 39 themes rooms. We decided to make a Stone Castle a yearly tradition in which we want to try each themed room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments and description- you’re correct, no “country” here, just us suites. We’re looking forward to hearing about the theme room you pick next year, safe travels.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in the Gone w/the Wind room. Nice and clean room with large jacuzzi tube. Would stay again. Only problem we had was there wasn't a Do Not Disturb sign to put out.....we like to sleep late.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the “nice and clean” comment- it’s so important to know you’ll have a clean room when you arrive. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and I apologize that a DND sign was not in your room as expected, we can fix that!

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay was comfortable enough and the staff was very friendly. Appeared that some remodeling was underway during our stay. The breakfast area seemed to be in a temporary location based on the paper signs posted throughout the property.

Overall the hotel interior design is dark matching the hotel theme. It has definitely seen a lot of visitors based on the condition. One complaint with our room was that we were on the 2nd floor right over the outside areas where the smokers gathered. With our cooling unit on it drew the smoke directly into our room .... so much for a non-smoking room.

Based on the size of Branson I'm not sure there is a bad location, but this is a good location. Based on the price, you are getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments and you are correct- we are remodeling, painting and changing the property in many ways. We’ve painted over 100 guest rooms, including many hallways, a new hot tub is in and new door locks are being installed this week. I apologize several times over for the smoke- we are a non-smoking property and guest should not be smoking on the balcony to share with other guests. Actually we have a $100 charge for smoking in our rooms. I’m sorry it was as bother to you. I do invite you back for a second chance at a better impression.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our second Christmas family reunion at Stone Castle. Was again very pleased how we were treated. Staff was very accommidating setting up all of our rooms. The morning breakfast outstanding. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review- we appreciate your business so much! We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.