We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great placed to stay in Branson” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 159 hotels in Branson
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a great placed to stay in Branson”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were not happy with the hotel. The window looked like it had been forced open & a stick was put in it to keep someone else from getting in. The window itself looked like it couold be pushed in without much effort. The outside doors did not require a key to get in. Anyone could get in the building at any time. We had 2 dogs with us and hardly any grass to take them to. The only grass was on a steep incline that you had to walk up a steep driveway to get to. That is very hard on older people! The bathroom extremely small and the toliet was not secure to the floor.
The room and building was badly in need of upgrading. It was dark & dingy. The deadbolt didn't even work on the room. We were there on a presentation for 3 nights, but we left after 2 nights because we did not feel safe!

Room Tip: We would never stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for candid comments. I apologize you were not happy with the hotel; it appears we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. Your room was not in working order or up to our own standards and all that you mention is a concern, I did find the toilet loose, the window screen bent, and deadbolt sticking- all fixed and repaired today. We have two lamps in the room now; possibly we may be able to add a third lamp in the future. The grassy areas for pets is always a challenge with our inclines, but none the less a concern.

I would invite you to return someday, we’d love the opportunity to change your impression of us, as the front desk staff is available 24/7 to assist you and I’m also available six days a week. If you’d like to discuss the matter in anymore detail you are welcome to call me directly at 417-231-4669. Thank you again for your comments as they are always welcome as we strive to improve.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    94
    82
    44
    66
See reviews for
202
187
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Stone Castle on a vacation club presentation. The hotel looks nice from the outside, the rooms are small, need updating terribly, not all that clean. The bathrooms are very small and dirty! Hair on the floor, cobwebs, spiders. Not impressed at all, would not stay here again. The breakfast was pretty good, eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereals etc. It was very busy and hard to find a seat both mornings we went. We sat outside one morning. There was suppose to be two pools and only one was open for use and both were very small for the size of the hotel. It was the warmest hotel pool I have ever experienced and the hot tub was dangerously hot especially for little ones who would jump in on there own not knowing it was that hot. Pillows on the bed were awful, very thin and old. At least the heat worked in the rooms. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you comments, we certainly welcome guest input for all areas so we may improve, unfortunately it appears we fell short of your expectations in several ways. I apologize your room was not as clean as it should had been, as that is not our standard and is one of our priorities for guest satisfaction, I reviewed our “room inspection” process so we may improve in that area immediately as we always strive to provide the cleanest room possible.

Yes, we do have two pools and on occasion we do close one temporarily for maintenance, but with two pools, one is always open. I did check the temperature of the hot tub you spoke of prior to writing this and it is within the parameters required by the heath dept., but as always thank you for your concern as guest safety is our highest priority and you can never check too often.

Thank you again for your comments and if you could ever consider staying with us again, please call me directly as we’d like the opportunity to change your impression of the Stone Castle Hotel.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@BransonStoneCastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Grove, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Staff was friendly. Easy check in. The breakfast buffet was good and had eggs, sausage, hotcakes, juice, cereal and more. Very large room for seating. The hotel was clean but the rooms are very small. There is no closet, only a rack with 4 hangers. The A/C and heat is very noisy. The pool and jacuzzi were large and well maintained, open until 1 am.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, I agree we do have have great staff! I also appreciate your suggestions and are always looking to improve. I agree the A/C unit should not be noisy (we can fix that!). We look forward to the opportunity to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had to go to Branson for a short visit & stayed @ Stone Castle Hotel. The rooms were very clean & continental breakfast was out of this world.
The rates were very reasonable & close to the shows & many of the area attractions. The pool & hottub were also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us- we’re so pleased you enjoyed your visit and our hotel. You touched on the elements that make us popular as our staff works very hard to provide clean rooms as expected and I agree our hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy is always a favorite. Please come back and visit us soon.

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel was decent for a quick overnight shopping trip! The room was clean but the bathroom was very small. It was comfortable for two adults but would have been cramped with more. The indoor pool is open till 1 AM which was suprising.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your input- guests comments are always welcome and we appreciate yours. You are correct about the bathroom size it’s not a big as some, but has all the essentials with the vanity sink located in bedroom. We do have king suites that have larger bathrooms, perhaps that would be a benefit next time. Thank you and please return soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our little family, the rooms were on the small side but really what else are you doing in them besides showering and sleeping? The hotel was clean and the housekeepers that we passed in the hallway all said hello to us, which was nice! The check in was seamless, we arrived kind of late in the evening but this was no problem for them. Our favorite part by far of our stay was the breakfast in the morning! There was a large crowd of people and the staff did an excellent job of making sure that there was always fresh food (biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, etc.) ready for the guests. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments- they certainly make our hard work worthwhile as we are always pleased when you are. I will pass your comments on to our dedicated staff. We look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are small as are the bathrooms. The website advertises their "drawbridge" as a working draw bridge. Our kids were excited to see this. To our dismay, the "drawbridge" ended up being a banquet room. This was a disappointment for our kids. The breakfast was ok, However the staff was on their cell phones during the duration of breakfast, while taking their time to fill the buffet. The house keeping staff was rude, knocking on our doors and demanding to our children to speak to a parent while we were in the showers. One of the hot tubs was taped up with a table thrown on top with an out of order sign. The other hot tub was on the fritz, over flowing into the pool and at times wouldn't turn on at all. We were here for a week and needless to say would not stay here again. For the price it was certainly not worth what we paid. Nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments. It seems we disappointed you in several areas and I apologize. I have scanned our website for the wording of “working” drawbridge and I apologize as I’m unable to find it, but I will continue to search as I’d hate for the confusion to arise again- it is a banquet space that we serve our breakfast in with a walkway leading to it. As to your additional comments I will address each with department manager in order to improve. I certainly would like an opportunity to change your impression of our hotel. Please contact directly is you’d like to discuss in detail. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#32 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.