We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Mountain Grove, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Staff was friendly. Easy check in. The breakfast buffet was good and had eggs, sausage, hotcakes, juice, cereal and more. Very large room for seating. The hotel was clean but the rooms are very small. There is no closet, only a rack with 4 hangers. The A/C and heat is very noisy. The pool and jacuzzi were large and well maintained, open until 1 am.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, I agree we do have have great staff! I also appreciate your suggestions and are always looking to improve. I agree the A/C unit should not be noisy (we can fix that!). We look forward to the opportunity to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    132
    96
    53
    71
See reviews for
243
211
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had to go to Branson for a short visit & stayed @ Stone Castle Hotel. The rooms were very clean & continental breakfast was out of this world.
The rates were very reasonable & close to the shows & many of the area attractions. The pool & hottub were also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us- we’re so pleased you enjoyed your visit and our hotel. You touched on the elements that make us popular as our staff works very hard to provide clean rooms as expected and I agree our hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy is always a favorite. Please come back and visit us soon.

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel was decent for a quick overnight shopping trip! The room was clean but the bathroom was very small. It was comfortable for two adults but would have been cramped with more. The indoor pool is open till 1 AM which was suprising.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your input- guests comments are always welcome and we appreciate yours. You are correct about the bathroom size it’s not a big as some, but has all the essentials with the vanity sink located in bedroom. We do have king suites that have larger bathrooms, perhaps that would be a benefit next time. Thank you and please return soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our little family, the rooms were on the small side but really what else are you doing in them besides showering and sleeping? The hotel was clean and the housekeepers that we passed in the hallway all said hello to us, which was nice! The check in was seamless, we arrived kind of late in the evening but this was no problem for them. Our favorite part by far of our stay was the breakfast in the morning! There was a large crowd of people and the staff did an excellent job of making sure that there was always fresh food (biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, etc.) ready for the guests. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments- they certainly make our hard work worthwhile as we are always pleased when you are. I will pass your comments on to our dedicated staff. We look forward to your return soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are small as are the bathrooms. The website advertises their "drawbridge" as a working draw bridge. Our kids were excited to see this. To our dismay, the "drawbridge" ended up being a banquet room. This was a disappointment for our kids. The breakfast was ok, However the staff was on their cell phones during the duration of breakfast, while taking their time to fill the buffet. The house keeping staff was rude, knocking on our doors and demanding to our children to speak to a parent while we were in the showers. One of the hot tubs was taped up with a table thrown on top with an out of order sign. The other hot tub was on the fritz, over flowing into the pool and at times wouldn't turn on at all. We were here for a week and needless to say would not stay here again. For the price it was certainly not worth what we paid. Nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments. It seems we disappointed you in several areas and I apologize. I have scanned our website for the wording of “working” drawbridge and I apologize as I’m unable to find it, but I will continue to search as I’d hate for the confusion to arise again- it is a banquet space that we serve our breakfast in with a walkway leading to it. As to your additional comments I will address each with department manager in order to improve. I certainly would like an opportunity to change your impression of our hotel. Please contact directly is you’d like to discuss in detail. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
jay@bransonstonecastle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I love that the hotel serves breakfast. And has 2 pools. The arcade.... Not so much. Games need updated. So do the pools but it did look like they were working on it. The hotel bathroom was small but efficient. Besides in Branson how much time are you spending in your room? The room was nice ad clean and housekeeping did a good job.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your compliments and taking the time give us feedback to improve our hotel. The breakfast is very popular and we are in the process of updating our two pools. The video arcade is a good suggestion- I’ll be happy to inquire about more updates games. I'll also pass your compliments on to our housekeeping staff as they are very dedicated in providing clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. Staff was pretty friendly. We took our chihuahua as there were multiple sites online that reported their hotel pet fee was only $12 a night, however, when we checked in, upon signing for the charges, I noticed that the rate was $20 a night. I could be mistaken, but I'm almost positive that the pet policy form I signed said $12 a night. I complained about this and the staff reported that their "old rate" was $12 and agreed to give me that rate which I appreciated. This is a large hotel with several buildings. The iron in the room stained my Husband's pants, which was annoying and kind of gross. I would say this was a fair stay and I wouldn't be totally opposed to stay here again, but not with our pet as the fee is just too high. The Hampton Inn at Branson Hills is nicer and does not charge a pet fee, so we will probably stick with this in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments and “clean & comfortable compliments”. You are correct about the pet charges- I apologize, we were in the transition of increasing the daily fee and you should had been informed at check-in and the lesser rate being honored at that time. The new pet fee is $15 per day, instead of the $20; I agree $20 is too high. Thank you again for input as we will use it to improve. Of course, we welcome you back anytime.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.