We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 161 hotels in Branson
Brewster, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in one of the Stone Castles Theme Jacuzzi Suites and the room was very spacious! the Jacuzzi was just the right size. The continental breakfast was also very good lots to choose from! the hotel staff was very nice also. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Branson!

Room Tip: Go for the theme room! Definitely worth the money to upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so happy you had a successful honeymoon! Congratulations! Please join us again for your anniversary.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    94
    81
    43
    64
See reviews for
197
183
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My Wife and I had a night in one of Stone Castle's Theme Jacuzzi Suites. It was a very comfortable peaceful night. It was a very large room with a real two person hot tub, very nice.
In the morning we went down to the breakfast room for their "Deluxe hot breakfast" that included two types of eggs, biscuits & gravy and sausage patties, along with waffles, toast, donuts, cereal, fresh fruits, juices and coffee. The quality of the food was very good and I didn't leave hungry. Over all it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your great comment and please come visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our stay at Stone Castle was adequate. Ther was some confusion as to which building housed the front lobby because we entered from a side drive and missed the sign with the direction arrow. The buildings are somewhat dated but were clean. The rooms were a good size but have the SMALLEST bathroom I've ever come across! This was tolerable because the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! The pool/hot tub in building two is in need of repair. The breakfast was outstanding and the room was set up well with a very nice/helpful staff. As a matter of fact every staff member from the front desk to the housekeeping staff was very courteous and welcoming.
Not that it effected us but it would be a difficult terrain for those with ambulatory issues because of the steepness of the driveway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed the hotel, thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to your return. We have moved the breakfast to a central location in building 2, an easy stroll from all buildings and we encourage guests to use the elevators to avoid those inclines outside. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel room was clean and nice. The bathroom is very small, hard to close the door. The first room we were assigned to smelled like smoke, but the staff let us immediately change to a new room. It was a little surprising since all rooms are non-smoking. The breakfast was decent and had a large area to eat in. I didn't like having to walk two buildings down and back up hill to get to the office, but Staff is very friendly. Location was great since it is off the main strip but you could still easily access it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Yes- you are correct, we are a non-smoking facility and I apologize your first room was not ready. We do charge $100 for guest for smoke damage for guest who do smoke in a room. We have also moved the breakfast to a central location in center building (2) , we hope this will be more convenient for all guests. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana & Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was a real disappointment. Travel between buildings was awful due to broke and/or locked doors. Since it's built on a hill each building is higher than the last. The hotel is very dated and in serious need of updating. We were attending a Army reunion and we were spread across 3 different buildings. Storms knocked the lights out on 2 different nights and our water was shut off during one day due to broken water main. The breakfast was pretty good but the dining room was set-up like an Army Mess Hall, long tables crowded together and usually filled to capacity. Half of the main meeting/banquet room was freezing cold and the other side was stale. The banquet food was not bad but there was nothing on the tables. You had to serve yourself for everything, silver wear, napkins, plates, food, drink and everything else. I was surprised when the staff actually came by to pick-up the dirty dishes.

Room Tip: Have no idea what it would take to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I'm so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Since you stayed with us we have upgraded and changed several things at the hotel- all new electronic door locks, on all doors. It is unfortunate you experienced the hotel while we had water repairs and then a storm comes through an knocks out power in our neighborhood. For your banquet, I did check and it supposed to be a self service banquet as opposed to being a full service dinner., it's a difference of price and arranged by the reunions organizer. I apologize you were expecting more and I hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel was musty smelling and the bathrooms were way to small. Did not like that the sink was in the main room. Breakfast buffet was just so-so. I get that this is a hotel that the time-share's put you in to make their packages seem fabulous so that you don't ever want to go on vacation like this again, but sheesh, you still pay to stay there!

Front desk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We attended a reunion and this was the hotel the Committee picked through the Branson Tourism Center. It was a great choice. The rooms were Good with comfortable beds. The staff was very accommodating and friendley. They are set up for the group gatherings and did a very good job. Had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.