We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senior friendly / Cyber lacking rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Senior friendly / Cyber lacking rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

This is an economy stay at best. Meekcat's review was dead on. Rooms are kind of small, a few cobwebs seen, bathroom shower are weak and showerheads are wal-mart grade, water not real hot, but hot enough for most. Shower/tub is a deep thin walled tub that is floor level, not elevated type. AC/Heat unit is noisy, not loud enough to annoy. TV is approx 19" and channel selection is poor [local VACATION channel is informative]. There is NO internet connection [Hard Wired or Wireless access in Room/Bldgs]
My room was on 3rd floor and across street from warehouse in Lancelot Bldg, 18 wheeler came in and out without any distraction [QUIET]. Staff was very friendly. Check In is slightly confusing. Settle Inn consists of 3 different Bldgs, Bldgs 1-2 are guest rooms {Bldg 1 [Lancelot] Rm #'s 100-300} {Bldg 2 has 400-600} {Bldg 3 has 700-900 and Check-in} each on a steeper progressive grade level.

Basic Bottomline: If you need a place to sleep and rest, you should stay here. If you require, More high tech access, keep traveling

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — No Internet access
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    132
    96
    53
    71
See reviews for
243
211
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2007

This hotel is the worse of the worse. Branson Vacation Tours is ripping people off by putting them in this hotel. The hotel is dirty, old, has NOT been upgraded (maybe for carpet), bed linen is dirty, foors dirty, carpet not cleaned. Do not stay here.....demand that your travel agency or Branson Vacation Tours puts you at another hotel.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

This place isn't fancy. Its very much a budget based place without many frills. But if the price is right - why complain? Pluses: Good service, inexpensive, friendly, everything works, nice bath fixtures Negatives: the continental breakfast is kind of sad, but the hot breakfast isn't any better. Canned peaches made up the fruit area and the eggs were very mysterious. The water is hot, the sheets are good enough - but don't expect the Ritz.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed October 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

We spent 5 days, 4 nights at this location and it was very clean, quiet and comfortable at a great rate. The bathroom could be a little larger but didn't plan on spending much time in it anyway. The bed was comfortable and when the TV didn't work someone was sent to replace it in 5 minutes. The continental breakfast with entertainment each morning was fantastic. The location was very convenient as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — The outside decor was fantastic
  • Disliked — The size of the bathroom
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2007

All of the rooms have been completely remodeled. We stayed in one of the "theme" rooms with a 2 person jacuzzi. Had a great time!

  • Liked — Theme rooms
  • Disliked — large property, had to walk a little ways
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtSettleInnHotel, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2009
Glad you enjoy your stay in one our whirlpool theme rooms. We have more to offer such as hot breakfast, Wifi wireless internet access, and more room, pool, and conference room renovations. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pckim1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

My family and I just got back from this place and it is my duty to everyone else to warn you!!!!! This place was a dump. The first day that we arrived, we got to our room only to find pet hair all over the bed and floors. Like they didn't vacuum after the last guest. Then when we pulled the comforter back from the head of the bed there were toenail clippings all over the floor. The window didn't lock at all nor was there any security device on it. We called the front door ASAP and they did move us over to another room. We only stayed here cuz' we got it through Stormy Point Resorts(not good for them). the second room wasn't much better. The window didn't lock again, the floors were wet under the bed, the hair dryer didn't work at all and was busted at the air intake, the bedding smelled like mildew, etc. The moring breakfast as nothing to brag about. They gave us a coupon for a 2.99 buffet, but it never happened, when we asked about it, they front dest sid they had no idea what was going on there. The buffet staff never showed up and wouldn't return any calls. This was the same for the entiire 4 days we were there. The pools were cold as well and the hot tubs. The second moring we were there I went to the hot tub at 7am. and while I was there the janitor came in to test the waters and temps. I told him that the hot tub didn't need anymore chemicals cuz; the fumes alone were buring my eyes. The next thing we noticed was later that moning the hut tub and pool were emptied and closed for repairs. Go figure. The third morning I went to the second hot tub and again the janitor came in and while I was in the hot tub he "backwashed" the hot tub and the next thing I knew was there about 50 big black bugs in the tub with me. I freaked out!!!!!! This was sick and unacceptable. I will never stay here again. I will make sure to tell people about out experence and warn them. The decor was very outdated and very dark. Funny this was the sign in front of hotel said, "2007 renovations completed!" One last note, due to the fact that they allow pets, the second night we were there we went out for a walk and someone had let their dog crap all over the hall. Not seeing it due lack of lighting and dark carpet we stepped in in and it was all over our room and children then. How sick is this!!!! So over all this was the WORST experience we have ever had and will never go back.

  • Liked — the day we checked out!!!
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtSettleInnHotel, Manager at The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2009
Apology Warranted! There is never any excuse to provide substandard service to our valid customers. In our opinion, guests should stay four days at a property if they were not satisfied with their room. Unfortunately we were not made aware of the maintenance and room issues and were not given the opportunity to address the issues. Customers have three ways to contact the general manager if they are not happy with their stay: (1) Business cards with managers name and direct number are displayed on front desk counter, (2) customer service cards which can be mailed directly to management and (3) by placing a private message to manager on voice mail available 24 hours per day. We have totally renovated the property and desire to provide excellent service to our Branson customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique indoor corridor hotel with 300 guest rooms including 37 Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include:• Old world renaissance theme• Two indoor heated pools• Two indoor hot tubs• Arcade • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space• Pillow-top comfort beds• Complimentary WiFi• Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet included• Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment.• 100% Non-smokingA great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.