We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST variety show in Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Country Grand Jubilee

Grand Country Grand Jubilee
1945 W. Hwy. 76, Grand Country Square, Branson, MO 65616
1-888-514-1088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 197 Activities in Branson
Type: Performances
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Springfield, Mo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The BEST variety show in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Grand Jubilee with New South Quartet, Mike Patrick, MC, Jamie Haage as comedian Jim Dandy, the beautiful songbird Jackie Brown, and the Grand Band combine their talents to bring you the best show in Branson. New South's newest member is David Price. He is a talented young man who fits right in with lead singer Trey Wilson, Jason Robinson, and Mark McCauley. They have been together for years singing everything from Elvis, to the Oak Ridge Boys to The Statlers and more with unrivaled harmony and good times. The comedy and spoofs on past singers cause side splitting laughter. Each one is an award winning performer from the MC to the band members. They sing heartwarming gospel numbers and have fun with songs from the 50's, 60's, 70's and on. It is a must see show...don't just take my word for it, come see for yourselves. You won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    60
    22
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hadley rille
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great band, great music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Best music we heard in branson! Fabulous band! Great old timey song selection. Would happily return. Good theatre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, On
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

There were 6 of us who took in this show and left with our money's worth. These people are extremely talented and provided us with a great variety of music and comedy. One person from our group was asked to go onstage and she was the hit as she enjoyed herself tremendously while on stage

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best show in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Despite some reviewers opinions, like many other shows in Branson, this show is performed professionally and very well. I am not a hillbilly fan, a country fan nor did I know 90% of the songs performed, but what I do know is a good show.

Very well done from start to finish. New South is a very talented quartet right up there with the Oakridge boys and the Statlers. By far and away the star of the show is house band. What a group. They are simply one of the best live bands in Branson..hands down.

I did find myself laughing quite about throughout the show as well. Lets be clear, Branson is about twangy cheesy performances. If you can't appreciate that, why are you in Branson? If you come to Branson and know what Branson is about, you will love this show.

Notes: Refreshment stand is Cash only. ATM is on site over by the buffet (no excessive surcharges, just the norm).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Too much hillbilly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It may be some people's "cup of home brew" but for us there was too much, poorly performed hillbilly skits in this show. Granted hillbilly is part of Branson roots but sometimes this show verged on cruel not warm homespun humor. We were in Branson in January so the top stars and shows were on vacation but we felt we still needed to see something.....but we should have saved the money. The singer waiters at Mel's Diner are better than anything we saw at the two shows we saw during the visit.....and the food was better too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Country Grand Jubilee also viewed

 

Been to Grand Country Grand Jubilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Country Grand Jubilee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.