We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vasken's Deli

Vasken's Deli
3200 Gretna Road, Suite 100, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-334-9182
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Lebanese, Mediterranean, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We ate here twice while in Branson on vacation. The first time I ordered the Gyro, I recommend getting it with the olive salad on it, very tasty. The second time I ordered the Reuben, again most excellent. I had them substitute pastrami instead of corned beef. My wife was very happy to find out they offer gluten free bread. So all the GF folks can enjoy Vasken's too. Everyone in my party loved this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    43
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Go to Vasken's now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The locals know this is thee place. Everything on the menu is good but I am loving the Italian Muffaleta currently. Such good tapenade! There will be a wait at lunch time unless you go around 11 or wait until after 1. The wait is worth it to me because I can decide on which homemade baklava I will try that day! Coke products, fresh ice tea or coffee. Counter service so no tip necessary. You can call in orders if you like. Seriously good food...we eat here for lunch at least once when we are here for the week...sometimes twice!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent new option for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We visit the Branson area 2-3 times per year and we have found some great restaurants outside of the standard fried comfort food. This one will be added into the rotation from now on. My husband and I split a gyro and the hot ham and cheese spicy wrap. We loved both of them, perfect portion size for a hearty lunch. We also ordered the potato salad for a side and it was delicious. The staff was courteous and even cut/separated our wraps for us so we didn't have to do that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“This place is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I could eat lunch here every day! I love the Shewarma so much I haven't tried anything else. Although my wife and family have tried a variety of menu items and love everything they have tried. This is at the top of my list in Branson.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go here every time you go to Branson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Ok lets face it you can only eat so much fried chicken and hotrolls. Come to Vasken's and eat a gyro!!!! Fantastic, authentic Greek inspired food. Not fancy, perfect for lunch. We also bought some imported figs and teas in the little market area in the deli. Cannot say enough about the food. Go here and try something new and different!!!! We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasken's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Vasken's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasken's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.