We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cakes & Creams 50's Diner & Dessert Parlor

Cakes & Creams 50's Diner & Dessert Parlor
2805 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 325 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Stepping through the door of a Cakes-n-Creams Dessert Parlor is like taking a trip back in time to the fabulous 50’s.Of course, an important part of the 50’s was the 45 record and we use these as accent pieces throughout our shops. The Wurlitzer Jukebox, another Cakes-n-Creams trademark, has a special place in our store, just as it did in the soda shops of that bygone era.Cakes-n-Creams makes a commitment to serving a quality product with excellent service. Customer satisfaction is the #1 goal. Our mission and that of our cast members are to ensure that each customer that visits a Cakes-n-Creams location will have a positive experience. Whether it be quality of food, friendliness of service or dining atmosphere, satisfying the individual customer is an integral part of our success. Remember- success is measured by repeat and satisfied customers, and after 30 years in business, we have had families come back for over 29 years, and they still make this their meeting place every year...
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good food fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We enjoyed this very much. Staff friendly and food good. The price was average. When we go to branson we try to be here for one late night meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    129
    60
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Was closed every day except Friday”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I know we visited Branson in the off-season (on a Wed-Fri), but when so many other attractions/businesses were open (and weather was extremely nice!) we were really hoping this would be open too as we were extremely excited to try it out. However, this was a no-go for us as we drove past it several time, at different times during the day from early morning to late evening, and it was never open. We drove down into that bear of a parking lot to get into and didn't even see any business hours posted. Real bummer for us 'cause it looks really cute on the outside. Guess we'll have to try again some other time. I'll come back and update my review if we ever get to visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Food! Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was my wife and my first experience at the diner, and we loved it from the moment we pulled up! The experience with all the decor looked like a real diner straight from Grease haha. Every booth has it's own jukebox, wired in to the main sound system it appears. The wait staff was very friendly and pleasant. The dessert options are unique and delicious. Will return on every trip to Branson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Go for the atmosphere, if nothing else!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Realistically, you can find better food, and you can enjoy better ice cream. But where can you go to sit in a (faux) old car, have the feel of an older diner, and control a genuine jukebox through smaller jukeboxes at each table? It was a cute place, and the 50s and 60s music was fun!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Liked the setup but I bet it would be packed in season. Tasty funnel cakes and ice cream. Also the burgers looked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cakes & Creams 50's Diner & Dessert Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Cakes & Creams 50's Diner & Dessert Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cakes & Creams 50's Diner & Dessert Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.