We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal in Nice Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devil's Pool Restaurant

Devil's Pool Restaurant
612 Devil's Pool Rd, Big Cedar Lodge, Branson, MO 65739-9730
(800) 225-6343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice Meal in Nice Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I know the title isn't exactly exciting, but it is what it is. If you visit Big Cedar Lodge and don't want to drive into Branson, but still want a nice meal, try the Devil's Pool Restaurant. We were dearly fairly promptly in this rustic log cabin eatery. I had the French dip and my wife had a salad. We both enjoyed the meal. It was nice, not memorable. We did return for the breakfast brunch and that was very nice. All in all a thumbs up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    74
    38
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, Kansas
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Outside dining with a fantastic view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Our food was good and was more than we could eat. Have been here several times and we always enjoy it. Our server was excellent, also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great view, mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We brought our family here last night for dinner. We sat outside and the view of the lake was very nice. Our server couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately the food is no better than when we were here several years ago. The trout was over cooked, extremely salty, and dry. The rice was undercooked, chewy and swimming in butter. The asparagus was ok. It seemed like a dish from Golden Corral that had been sitting on a buffet line for awhile. The fried catfish was so salty even my 8 year old commented on it. His fruit bowl was fresh and filled to the brim. The brisket and ribs were mediocre as well. Baked beans were not good either. Big Cedar is a beautiful resort but the really need to learn how to properly cook and season their food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Newly renovated Devils Pool Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

It's finally open again. It had been shut down since January, but reopened 5-25-13. The decor is still great. They updated the exterior, put a new deck on out back, it's going to look really nice. It's not quite done and they are still working on the Buzzard Bar downstairs, it's still closed.

The food is great. My wife and I each ordered the fillet. They were. cooked perfectly. Delicious! The kids had pizza and chicken strips and they both looked wonderful too. Our waitress was excellent.

The prices would be my only gripe. I think they are a little high, but this is a world class resort, and the food was excellent so that won't keep me from coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The brunch exceeded my expectations. The food offered was not as wide a variety as what I have experienced elsewhere; however, you cannot beat the atmosphere and quality. Piano player and complimentary champagne made this a great brunch. We will return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Pool Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Pool Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devil's Pool Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.