We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop

Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop
963 State Hwy 165, Branson, MO 65616
(417) 337-5527
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senatobia, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Best BBQ nachos ever! Buy a jar of the candied jalapeños, you won't regret it! My husband had the piggy melt and he said it was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    216
    65
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, fast service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Excellent food and great atmosphere. Very popular with tourists and locals as well. Try to go early or late and avoid crowds.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beats Rib Crib hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My son and I stopped in today before noon for a quick lunch before heading home. I ordered the pulled pork special which was a pulled pork sandwich, bbq baked beans, and slaw. The sandwich was the best pulled pork I have had in possibly forever. The tender, juicy pork was piled high on a sesame seed bun. Sauces (mild and hot) were on the table so the customer could add to the sandwich. I suggest a little of both. The coleslaw was very fresh shredded cabbage (not chopped) with a light dressing, not soaking in dressing like so many others. The beans were good, too, and I often do not eat the bbq beans that come as a side at other locations. In the past I have ordered the onion rings which are better than most, too. The price was fairly reasonable given the amount of food served. I had the pulled pork special; my son had the bbq nachos, and we both had a soda for a little over $24. The restaurant had plenty of locals, so that's a sure sign it's good. Next time I might try the burger or catfish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Was recommended as the best BBQ. Oh no the worst I ever had. For the price it was awful. 18.00 for ribs which were beef not fall off the bone a teeny cup of slaw and beans and the worst fries ever. Would not feed my dog this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No Frills Just Good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When the parking lot Is full of locals, the BBQ has to be good. This place is set up for quick service; order at counter, get number and food is brought to your table. Prices are very reasonable and the BBQ is great. Beef, Pork and Chicken BBQ in several styles, catfish and hamburgers. Can order a plate with sides or just a sandwich. Will be back next time in Branson.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop also viewed

 

Been to Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.