We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food But Slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
201 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3823
417-336-5030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hydro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Food But Slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We arrived at 6:30 to a not-very-busy parking lot. Our family of 4 waited 20 minutes for a table, which was reasonable, but after ordering and finally getting our food we were leaving at almost 9pm! Our 5 & 6 year olds were growing tired of waiting. Other than that, the food was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    48
    34
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great feel, very comfy, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice waiting area away from the bar and eating area. Very pleasant staff. Wait time was as expected and as estimated. Server was great, very friendly and attentive. Food was great too. She rang it in as ordered but the kitchen screwed it up. Nothing major, just extra fries we didn't order (score for us!) and a topping on a sandwich I requested be held. No biggy though, and I know things get screwed up easily, so I didn't say anything about. The waitress apologized when she noticed it though and I trust she said something to the cooks.

Good experience though. No complaints.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Near the Andy Williams "Moon River Theatre", this is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal or "Take it out"!

Staying at The Residence Inn, just down the street, this place makes a great place to take a single meal and share it with another.

Staff is always friendly and this place is wonderful for those on a budget!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callicoon, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waitress was terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I went on a saturday night. it wasnt too crowded. Our waitress was named Jessica. She was very friendly and was knowledgeable. I would like to recommend the cheesy steak fries, they were delicious.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was a slow night, and we waited 20 minutes to be waited on after we sat down. And we had to flag down a waiter. We ended up leaving without ordering.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.