We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Country Buffet

Grand Country Buffet
1945 West 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
1-888-514-1088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Dessert
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wife and I had never been here before so decided to try it out. Had an excellent server, and the food buffet was really well stocked. Game room and mini golf is real close by, so would make for a great family place to stay.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    171
    90
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What you would expect from a dingy buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I do not have high expectations for buffets to begin with but I found multiple items to be inedible.

Also don't be fooled by the size. Each side of the buffet is the same so you do not have many options.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I don't usually care for buffets because the quality is usually not there. Not true for Grand Country. It has an awesome Sunday brunch with the works from eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy to fried chicken and carved to order roast beef and ham. Very good service and high quality awesome homemade breads.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Arkansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice, clean restaurant located in the music hall. I don't usually like to eat at a buffet unless they are very well maintained. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, a huge selection of food, and made to order omelettes. We were seated within seconds of getting our drinks and the waitstaff were great. We never wanted for extra plates because the waitstaff made sure we had them. I will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Grand Country Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Food is very good, with a wide offering. The fried chicken is always good. For the money, this is the best deal in Branson. Buy a season pass for Grand Country and it literally can't be beat. Service is always friendly and good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Grand Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Country Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.