We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mexican food in Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elenita's Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elenita's Mexican Restaurant
3015 West 76 Country Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616
(417) 239-0985
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best mexican food in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Does not look cool inside or outside. However, The food is best best around. I had to eat lunch everyday to get my fix before going home. Right across the street from the Hollywood Wax Museum.( also a fun time )

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owego, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wished we saved our money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The food was very bland! Not the authentic Mexican food we were hoping for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Excellent mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is an awesome authentic mexican restaurant in Branson

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I liked the location--right across from Hollywood Wax Museum, centrally located on the strip. I'm a chicken chimichanga lover and this place didn't disappoint! The atmosphere seemed fairly authentic and the service wasn't half bad! If you like Mexican Cuisine, you'll like this eating establishment!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great food..great service..great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had never had ceviche prepared the way they did..but it was tasty...their salsa is some of the best I have ever eaten--they do not make it hot just for the sake of making it hot...their salsa has great great taste...we had the beef fajitas....the meat was tender and tasty...the tortillas were fresh and hot...the chips to eat the great salsa were homemade and so good...the beans and rice were fresh....all 3 of us really enjoyed our meal...will go back again for sure...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elenita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elenita's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.