We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...can drive or boat in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Grille

Chateau Grille
415 N State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954 (Formerly Chateau on the Lake)
+1 417-243-1777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The award winning Chateau Grille has been a favorite to both locals and visitors for the past 17 years. With its exceptional views of Table Rock Lake, together with great service and great food; as the only restaurant in Branson having been awarded the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence designation, you will want to include in your plans a dining experience beyond compare.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice...can drive or boat in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel three days. We had breakfast every day. Although the prices are resort hotel prices, the quality of the food and service was very good. Nice attention to families....a good choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    39
    26
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Review of Bar Only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We think it was the 'Library Bar'? I went to their website and couldn't find it, but it's the bar on the left as you enter the lobby area. It is decorated beautifully and has a wonderful view of the lake. The wine list was great, as was the service. My husband and I really enjoyed it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Branson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

In my three day stay I experienced great service, good food... breakfast lunch and dinner and beautiful scenery. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We dined at the Chateau Grille earlier this week while staying at the hotel for a mini-vacation. The Grille offered two options for diners - fine dining and more casual dining. We opted to try fine dining as there are virtually no other options in the area of this kind.

Our greeting by the hostess, Margaret, was so warm and welcoming...a refreshing change from the brisk run of the mill host/hostesses. She showed us to excellent seats by the window overlooking the setting sun on the lake without us needing to make a special request. The wine list was very good with both popular and lesser known bottle and by the glass options. For dinner, we tried the balsamic blueberry salad, lobster bisque, sorghum glazed Faroe Island salmon and miso glazed Chilean sea bass. Everything was exquisitely prepared with flavors well balanced among the accompaniments selected to go with each dish. The bisque was the absolute best tasting version I have ever tried; it was served as a hearty portion almost making my main dish unnecessary. The salmon and sea bass were both prepared to delicate melt-in-your-mouth perfection. In fact, all portion sizes of the items we had were quite generous thus we were too full to have room for dessert. I regret that I can't recall the name of our waiter, I think it was Alex, but we also want to mention the attentive and friendly service he provided throughout the evening which enabled us to stay focused on enjoying the amazing food and sunset lake view.

We savored the entire experience and highly recommend Chateau Grille for anyone visiting Branson/Table Rock Lake seeking the best dining available in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Great Food and Nice Lake View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Chateau Grille is an upscale restaurant with outstanding service, a varied menu and a great wine selection. Each meal we have had has been over the top!

The Chilean Sea Bass served over a bed of Coconut Rice with Sweet and Spicy Thai Sauce was outstanding. The steaks are cooked to order and are well seasoned. Salads and bread are fresh.

Yes, dinner is pricy but worth the cost! Dinner and wine for two was $200.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Grille also viewed

 

Been to Chateau Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.