We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extravagant Buffet, Disappointing Reservation Process” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Grille

Chateau Grille
415 N State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954 (Formerly Chateau on the Lake)
+1 417-243-1777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The award winning Chateau Grille has been a favorite to both locals and visitors for the past 17 years. With its exceptional views of Table Rock Lake, together with great service and great food; as the only restaurant in Branson having been awarded the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence designation, you will want to include in your plans a dining experience beyond compare.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Extravagant Buffet, Disappointing Reservation Process”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Our reservation for the Thanksgiving Buffet was for 2:00 PM. Unfortunately, we were not seated until 2:45. I could not understand such a long delay since we were in the ballroom with a tremendous amount of seating. At 2:20 we asked how much longer the wait would be and were told 10 minutes, but after another 25 minutes we inquired again and were then seated. The last seating was at 3:00, so we ended up at the end of the buffet even though that was not our intention. The variety of food on the buffet was quite impressive from salads to traditional food, to untraditional food, to a flambe station, breakfast foods, and desserts. Unfortunately, our potatoes, sweet potatoes, vegetables, gravy, etc, were cold which was probably because it was the end of the alloted time for the buffet. Again, not our intention. Three of our group of eleven enjoedy mimosas with our meal, but the waiter did not mention the wine list until we had dessert, or we would have ordered a couple of bottles for the table to have with dinner. The hotel and the location are beautiful. We are considering staying there on our next visit. But, if it is at Thanksgiving again, we will definitely make a reservation for noon so we can be sure to be seated by 1:00.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    39
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

It is a very beautiful place to stay, but a little expensive. Over looks Table Rock Lake. The lobby is a place to see!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lodging choice with beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is a high end hotel and certainly is a wonderful choice for lodging. The hotel has a beautiful lobby area, a wonderful restaurant and several convention type rooms for meetings, family events or weddings. The location on Table Rock Lake is stunning and worth a visit just for the view, especially if you can get a room on an upper floor with a westerly view of the lake. If you choose the Chateau you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Knob
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Mothers Day Brunch overlooking Table Rock Lake Branson, MO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I cannot say enough about my Mothers Day experience at the Chateau. The Chef made sure that each food item was to his own perfection standards. He greeted the guests as they made their choices and guided them to areas they may not have seen. Mimosas and champagne were served along with your choice of beverage. Waiters were dressed in tuxes with the proper knapkin draped over their arm. Eggs to order with your choice of bacon, sausage, canadian bacon, hash browns and of course the lunch fare; shrimp coctail, crablegs, fried chicken, carved roast beef and ham, fied and baked fish, potatoes au graten, fresh fruit including strawberries with a chocolate fountain, and the best for last; the dessert bar with chocolate mousse, pie and cake of every kind, tarts, etc. Need I say more? The food was well worth the price and service and each woman went away with a fresh rose for the day. How special we felt!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Atrium breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Atrium breakfast. Egg's benedict was delicious. Skylight and water fall inside of resort next to Atrium. Quick way to start your day if you don't want to eat in the formal restaurant. Buffet breakfast on Sunday's. Pricey but quality.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Grille also viewed

 

Been to Chateau Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.