We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billy Bob Dairyland

Billy Bob Dairyland
1901 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
(417) 337-9291
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We walked over for a quick bite and were very pleased. Friendly service, great burgers and very good shakes. My son enjoyed eating at the bar area, we will visit again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    88
    28
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOCAL GEMSTONE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Tiny little 'greasy spoon', famous among the locals. I say 'Greasy spoon' with love cuz you don't find many places like this any more. Been around for years. The best burgers in town by far! Leave your diet at the door and just enjoy. Fun to sit at the bar (if you can get a seat!) and watch the folks in the kitchen cook right in front of you. It's like choreography. Small menu. Reminds me of the old place in the Saturday Night Live skit ("Cheeseburger, Cheeseburger, No Coke, Pepsi") You don't need a vast menu when you're the best at what you do!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and shakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Love the burgers and shakes. Good onion rings. It's small so if you go at peak times you will probably have to wait. Very friendly staff!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had fun here. The waitress and the cook were a hoot! The burgers were like I remember them from the past...not like those fake fast food things. The fries were great and the Fried Pies were delicious!! A fun place with good old fashioned food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, great burger and shake diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went to Billy Bob's Dairyland with my husband and two children (ages 5 & 7) and it was a wonderful experience. The food is classic diner food which includes burgers, fries, frito chili pie, chili dogs, shakes, etc.... The banana shake is actually made by putting a real banana in with ice cream and milk. The food is great and comforting. What makes this place even better is the service. The people working there made a point to make everyone feel like they were their special customer. I really think it is a gift if you can make someone you have never met feel like an old friend who is getting the vip treatment. I highly recommend stopping here if you are in Branson. The food may be simple but you will leave with a smile on your face.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob Dairyland also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy Bob Dairyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.