We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Branson 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angel Inn - Near IMAX to your Saves list
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call us for Best Rates!!!
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Amboy, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spring Branson 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Amazinn & Suites for the second time in two years. This time our party had 7 people and we had 3 rooms. They gave us ground floor, all together, right beside the pool and hot tub. It was wonderful, we could have our lunch out by the pool each day in the sunshine and just enjoyed every minute of our stay. We even got to know the maintenance folks from talking to them every day and they were super nice just like the rest of the hotel staff. We will definitely come back again and again!

Room Tip: Really liked the end of the building ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know we met your expectations and you had a great stay. We do appreciate hearing from all our guests. We try our best and with 149 rooms and suites, we will occasionally make a mistake even if we are 99.9% right, We want to ensure that we learn of our mistakes to prevent them from happening to others. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate hearing that you had a great time. Your friends at Amazinn & Suites and Angel Hospitality, Branson's largest hotelier. Thank you again for another great review. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    84
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
137
74
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is incredible. They had a problem with the hot tub. They made a special effort to have the hot tub ready for us the next day. Our sink was not draining well. We reported this. It was fixed quickly. They go out of their way to help. Breakfast was good. They helped us get tickets to shows. The motel is in a convenient location. It is a great place to stay. We would stay there again. It is a good value.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know we met your expectations and you had a great stay. We do appreciate hearing from all our guests. We try our best and with 149 rooms and suites, we will occasionally make a mistake even if we are 99.9% right, We want to ensure that we learn of our mistakes to prevent them from happening to others. Thank you for letting us know when other guests had fowled the hot tub and the water needed to be changed. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate hearing that you had a great time. Your friends at Amazinn & Suites and Angel Hospitality, Branson's largest hotelier. Thank you again for another great review. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The staff at AmazInn & Suites were very friendly and helpful during my stay this past night. They quickly provided a map that guided me to my room, informed me of the morning breakfast along with times it would be open, and even provided the free Wifi code for my use (information I usually have to request from the front desk when checking in). I was quickly able to locate my room, and found a very clean and spacious room, equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and a spacious bathtub. The room stayed very quiet, and I got some of the best sleep I have gotten in quite some time. Definitely a great choice for your Branson stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know we met your expectations. We are working hard to try to satisfy our customers and appreciate hearing the good feedback and being told of when we make a mistake. With 149 rooms and suites even at 99.9% doing it right, we do make mistakes and want to correct those mistakes so that no one else experiences it. Once again thank you for your great review, we are trying hard to be your favorite Branson lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Arrived at the motel later then expected. Check in was quick. Was in room within 10 minutes. Beds were very comfortable. Spacious room. Had French Toast for breakfast. Food was good. Definately would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know we met your expectations and you had a great stay. We do appreciate hearing from all our guests. We try our best and with 149 rooms and suites, we will occasionally make a mistake even if we are 99.9% right, We want to ensure that we learn of our mistakes to prevent them from happening to others. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate hearing that you had a great time. Your friends at Amazinn & Suites and Angel Hospitality, Branson's largest hotelier. Thank you again for another great review. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had stayed at this property for the past 5 or 6 years but it is our last! As in the past, we booked a room for a week and had the paper confirmation from The Amazzinn. A couple of days after our arrival they wanted us to move rooms. The new room was the exact configuration but on a different floor. I showed them the confirmation letter from the Amazzinn for the room I was in and they told me did not matter and I needed to vacate the current room we were in and move into another room on the property. The friendly staff at the hotel even went as far to deactivate my key. After 5 or 6 years I expected much more from this property! We had always been happy but due to our past experience we will find another property this year!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I am sorry about your bad experience and hope you give us another chance. We recently had promoted someone to Manager of this property and it did not work out. Please contact me jerry@letsgotobranson.com You stayed with us for six years, we want to earn your business for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this motel this weekend.. we got a jacuzzi room with a king bed. It was fantastic!! VERY clean and newly remodeled. Friendly staff good location quiet. Didn't get to try the pool, but looked so nice! Will for sure return to this motel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We had our niece come stay with us and wanted to show her around Branson without breaking the bank. I had never reserved a room for 5 but obviously you have to rent two if your doing it online. That would run us over 120 double what the one room with three beds cost. I usually prefer inside door hotels but I felt safe and we had a great stay Other then a few pitter pat of running feet right in front of your door you didn't hear your neighbors . The room was cleaner then most common chain hotels. I have bad allergies and need a very clean room .A common problem we run into is enough plugs but this room had enough plugs so everyone can charge phones for we can keep up with each other the next day. The pool looked nice even thou we didn't use it. Next long vacation I will book this room again might even get the three beds again so kids have their own space.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#68 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#59 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#48 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#40 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#108 of 151 in Branson
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Inn - Near IMAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.