We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Angel Inn to your Saves list
Angel Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stay there over the weekend of the july 12. It's a very clean and nice place to stay. Room was clean and smell very fresh, water is good and hot and the shower... People at the front desk was very nice and helpful. only think I did not like is the breaskfast i think they need to add more hot food ( and meat for breakfast). overall we had a nice time. Housekeeping was great.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and clean. Good loacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. Amazinn & Suites is known for our friendly quality staff. All of our rooms are double inspected before they are rented to ensure your high standard of cleanliness. Unfortunately the Health Department has stringent rule for breakfasts. In order to provide meat we would have to have a commercial grade kitchen. This can make it challenging for smaller hotels. We are always upgrading the hotel and the amenities. I’ll certainly take in consideration our suggestions. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.

Daniel H
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    76
    33
    10
    11
See reviews for
128
68
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gwinner, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a three queen room. We arrived on a hot July afternoon, and found our room to be perfectly cool - a great relief!! The room was big, and the beds were quite comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave in the room. The water pressure in the shower was temperamental - one day, good, the next, poor. Housekeeping did a fine job during our stay. My only major complaint would be the breakfast. It was not good. The lady working the breakfast was pleasant, but the food tasted bad. This hotel is away from the majority of the theaters, but not out of the way. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing your stay. Each of our rooms are double inspected before they are rented. One of the perks we offer to guests who book in advance is to pre-cool the room in the summer months and pre-heat them during the cooler months. All of our rooms come with fridges, microwave, and personal coffee makers. I will look into your issue with the water pressure. Our breakfast is usually one of the most popular amenities we offer. I will check with the breakfast person to make sure she is properly making the breakfast. Next time you visit us let us know you are a repeat guest; it will qualify you for our better discounts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Daniel H
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed here before and I was very disappointed with my stay this time. The beds were very comfortable but the room I was given had an air conditioning problem. The noise was so loud when it was on high I didn't get any sleep. Finally turned it down. The room was very clean and large, very quiet with the exception of the air conditioner. If it wouldn't have been 2:00 in the morning when I finally decided to turn it down I would have left the hotel. The pool was great. They didn't supply laundry bags so wet or dirty clothes could be put in, very disappointed in that. They have a liquid body shampoo and wash instead of offering regular shampoo and conditioner. Recommend you take your own. Breakfast was terrible, no room to sit and not a very good choice. I'm not a picky person when it comes to motels but this one I was disappointed with especially since I didn't get much sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Amazinn & Suites. As you probably saw we have upgraded out ac units. I wish you had let us know about the ac issue. We have 24/7 maintenance and would have been able to quickly resolve the issue allowing you to get plenty of sleep comfortably. I can’t help but think yours had a factory defect. If you could let me know what room you stayed in I will be able to follow up and make sure the unit gets returned for the factory. We do provide bags for guest’s laundry. Our friendly front desk is always happy to provide more. You are correct we have upgraded to providing soap dispensers in the bathrooms. This has body wash, shampoo, and conditioner. We have found this allows guests to use more than the small bottles permitted. Some of our guests still like the shampoo bottles; we do provide them free of charge upon request. Our breakfast is one of the most popular amenities we provide. As such it can be busy, but we do have an over flow breakfast area off of the lobby to accommodate our guests.

Daniel H
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

There under a week. Seasoned travelers. Pillow top beds were fine. Water pressure, good. Cleanliness, just ok. No views. (Some hotels have beautiful views).
Breakfast, terrible, good only for coffee and juice. All linens, paper thin. Wall ac, loud.
Basic micro and small refrig in room. Newer tv. No comfortable chairs in room. Small table/desk with 2 desk chairs only. Staff nice but uninformed. Staff did not clean room one day, said they did.
But cleaned when confronted. Pool just ok, not large, between buildings in back.
Windows do not open. Liquid soap dispenser in shower serves as shampoo and body soap.
No frills, just basic.

Room Tip: Go out to breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do to safety concerns our room windows cannot be opened. I wish you had let the front desk know about your ac unit. We have recently installed new units and sometimes there are glitches. Unlike most hotels we have 24/7 maintenance available for situation like these. If you could let me know your room number, so we can immediately take care of the ac unit I would appreciate it. Our breakfast is one of the more popular amenities we offer. As such it can be busy. Each morning we offer hot & cold cereal, fresh tropical fruit, hard boiled eggs, whole & white bread, regular & blueberry bagels, home made donuts, and 100% real juices. Each morning we have a hot time, these rotate between biscuits & gravy or French toast & scrambled egg rounds. Anytime there is a Do Not Disturb sign on a guest’s door the housekeepers are not allowed in the room. I am please they were able to service your room the second day. Our pool was recently redone this spring. It has a shallow end and goes up to five feet in the deep end. Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again.

Daniel H
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for three days/two nights in Branson for a little family vacation - and I booked this hotel thru priceline for a killer deal. Like previous reviews stated, the rooms are really nice sized and I was pleasantly surprised at how little noise comes into the rooms.....even over the 4th of July! The beds were comfy, the rooms were clean and all the staff was very nice. The breakfast was basic, but it was free...and the breakfast workers were quite busy with all the people nailing the food. ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for reviewing you stay at Amazinn. You are correct our rooms are four feet by four feet larger than competitor hotels. This allows that extra room so guests aren’t tripping over luggage. All our rooms have concrete floors, walls, and ceilings. This give a degree of sound proofing to help our guest relax during their stay. Our breakfast is one of the more popular amenities we offer. As such it can be busy, which is why we have an extra breakfast area off the side of the lobby. This year we have just added a new hotcake machine to our breakfast menu. Instead of the old waffle makers that took four plus minutes and had a bad tendency to stick, this machine makes one hotcake in under two minutes fresh for each guest. On your next visit be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest as this will qualify you for our better discounts. We look forward to welcoming you back to Branson.

Daniel H
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in the Amazinn & Suites on 4th of July weekend. We were only there one night, but I couldn't find anything wrong to complain about. Rooms were a nice size. Check in and check out was very simple and the staff was very friendly. The pool was a nice size. Continental breakfast had a lot of options. My only complaint was that they were going to charge me $10 to move to a downstairs room even though it was the same type of room. (The only reason we wanted to move was out of consideration - we were traveling with my son who is two, and didn't want to bother anyone downstairs if he was running around.) Overall, I would recommend this to anyone wanting something basic to stay in only for sleeping and relaxing while running around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken a few moments to review the hotel. You are correct our rooms are larger than competitor hotels in town. It gives that extra room with out having to trip over luggage. Our pool is one of the new upgrades this year. The pool has been completely resurfaced. You are correct as the ground level is always in demand there is a slight price difference between the second level and the ground. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. When you return be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest, as it will qualify you for our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night on May 24th 2013 prior to a visit to Silver Dollar City

Managed to get a rate on Pricelinthe for $53.25 incl tax - and this is all that the place is worth.

The place looks nice from the front entrance - but its just a big motel style place at the back. No lift here - just ground floor rooms and one above. Try and get a top floor room for a better night's sleep

Check in staff were very polite and courteous and even though the hotel was incredibly busy check in was very smooth

We had a room on the top floor - so no noise above us

The room was very basic and as per the hotel web sites pictures. Clean comfortable beds and clean basic bathroom. A fridge and microwave was also provided. Nothing to shout home about - I have stayed at better hotels than this in its class - but this was clean!

The next morning breakfast was purgatory! It was so busy and the tables and floor areas were a mess. I only had a coffee as I could not be bothered to wrestle with the other guests for food - which again was basic American breakfast fare.

The hotel is right on the main drag in Branson and there are restaurants all over the place - so getting something to eat is really easy.

Silver Dollar city is 10 mins up the road - the hotel offers no discounts.

A clean, safe comfortable hotel - but I would not stay again as there are better hotels in the area for the same or lower price.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor so no-one is above you making a noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay. I am quite impressed you came all the way from the United Kingdom to visit us. Amazinn & Suites has one of the best locations for access to Silver Dollar City. Amazinn & Suites is known for our polite efficient front desk. All of our rooms come with an enlarged fridge, microwave, personal coffee pot, and our very popular luxury therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattresses. You are correct our breakfast is very popular, which at times does make it a little crowded. That is why we have an extra sitting area off the lobby for guests to eat at while it’s busy. We hope to welcome you back to Branson, should you be visiting the USA again.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. Just moments from Silver Dollar City and the Trail of Lights you will be near all the attractions, shows and Christmas light displays. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, hair dryers, iron&board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a pancake machine that makes fresh pancakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby with our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you to Branson this Christmas season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Angel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn And Suites
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.