We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time in Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmazInn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmazInn & Suites to your Saves list
AmazInn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Comstock Park, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Great Time in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The people at the desk were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful with information about about what to see and do in Branson. Room was large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room. Breakfasts were very good. Coffee is on all the time. Close to theaters and attractions. Very reasonable rates. If we go back to Branson, this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    74
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
126
69
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

It was an inexpensive hotel with good service ,enough breakfast ,and good access to attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a nice hotel. Rooms are big, has microwave and fridg in rooms. Breakfast is biscuits and gavey, cereal, juices, and cake donuts, nothing fancy, but enough to get you going for the day.

Room Tip: I use reservebranson to get lodging in branson, very reasonable rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

pros...clean on the inside
cons...dirty on the outside makes you THINK it's going to be dirty on the inside. Person greeting us at the front desk told me everything that we COULDNT/SHOULDNT do. Not particularly friendly. Breakfast was pretty bad -even for a free one

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as a last minute decision. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. There was a microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and hairdryer in the room but no iron or ironing board. There is a free breakfast but in all honesty it's a little skimpy, basically just donuts and cereal. However I will say that what they did have was laid out nicely. It's a little off the beaten path so traffic isn't bad and neither is the noise, but it's still very close to everything. All things considered it wasn't a bad place to stay and we would definately consider going back.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rate, sign the guestbook first and it will give you a promotional code for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We'll stay here again! The room was nice size and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We asked at the desk about internet pricing and the very helpful clerk pointed to the computer in the lobby. She said we could get a better rate online than she could give us. She was right. They have a nice pool and hot tub area. Again, very clean and well kept. The location is very good, easy to get in and out. We checked out the breakfast but did not eat there. It is the usual carbfest that all hotels have. All in all, a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the outside corner so no noise at all from people walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Husband and I took a trip to Branson on a whim. In my last minute search for the best deal I came upon Amazinn Inn. It is conveniently right off of the busy strip, which is what we liked the most about it. They had a good promo price online so we booked it. Upon arrival we submitted our AAA membership card because they offered discounts for AAA members. We were told that since we got the best rate possible that they could not give us our AAA discount. I mentioned that we signed the guest book online, which offered a discount for doing, and requested that discount to be accounted for. Apparently if you sign the guest book AFTER you have made the reservation online the discount is not valid until your next stay. We are not overly frugal by any means, but a discount is a discount. We could have stayed anywhere in Branson, believe me they have hundreds of places to choose from, I think this hotel has lost sight of that. Besides lack of customer service the staff surprisingly didn't know anything about Branson. We talked to both clerks at the from desk and asked about best shows, best restaurants, best attractions, etc. Neither of them could suggest anything except for a steakhouse down the road that usually has a lot of cars in the parking lot. They gave us some brochures and wished us the best of luck. (Thank God for Trip Advisor, we got on our iPads and found the best of everything in Branson!) We went to our room, without our discount, and found it to be clean. The room decor is outdated, but the bed was very comfy. Beware of the description of the size of the beds. We supposedly had double queens in our room, They were more like glorified twin beds. The mini fridge kept all of our perishables and beverages cold. The coffee maker is one of those "one cup at a time" types. The pool is small, but it was clean. Pool could use a couple of more lounge chairs. We did not eat the free breakfast that was offered. We went down one morning to check it out. The staff was scrambling to keep up with the hungry patrons. They couldn't refill the food fast enough and people were waiting so we went out for breakfast both mornings. All in all the place is clean and inexpensive. If you are on a tight budget this place is reasonable, but don't expect additional discounts, a knowledgeable staff, or excellent customer service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at AmazInn & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay at Amazinn & Suites while in Branson!

Since you did book your room reservations on our website, you did receive our Guaranteed Lowest Rate. As with most retailers, multiple discounts are not available. When you sign the Guest Book to receive an additional $5 off a night, there is a promotional code given at the time, which can be used each time you make your reservations on our website in order to receive the additional discount. It is to be entered on the first page of the reservation under Promotional Code.

There are so many shows, restaurants and attractions for everyone to enjoy. Not all suggestions turn out well, as people enjoy different types of food and entertainment. If there are a lot of cars, it must be good!

Our Denver Queen Euro Pillow Top Mattresses measure 80” x 60”.

Our rooms are 4 feet larger than most rooms in Branson, which can make the beds look smaller. We have several rooms with three Queen Beds in them, which the families really enjoy!

Our outdoor pool is 25’ x 45’ including an outdoor covered hot tub. There are tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs available for our guests to use. We have towels available for our guests to use after their swim at the pool or time in the hot tub. And you can wash your swimwear in our guest laundry.

The breakfast is included in the price of the room and as you witnessed, the guests really enjoyed it!

We are thankful you appreciated our clean rooms! All this at a great price!

Thank you again for taking time to post your review of your stay at Amazinn & Suites!

David Bute
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites
david@amazing-branson-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmazInn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmazInn & Suites

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmazInn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Amazinn & Suites. Just moments from Silver Dollar City and the Trail of Lights you will be near all the attractions, shows and Christmas light displays. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, hair dryers, iron&board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a pancake machine that makes fresh pancakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby with our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you to Branson this Christmas season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AmazInn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn And Suites
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmazInn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.