We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joseph, the experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sight & Sound Theatres

Sight & Sound Theatres
1001 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
800-377-1277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 88 Attractions in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sight & Sound Theatres is the nation's largest Christian theatre company and one of the highest attended live theatres on the East Coast and in the Midwest. This inspiring family experience includes a majestic 2000-seat theatre, a massive 300-foot wrap-around stage, a professional cast, spectacular sets up to 40 feet high and a variety of live animals. Go back in time and witness the greatest stories of the Bible as they come to life right before your eyes!
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Joseph, the experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Sight and Sound Theatre is a beautiful, huge theatre. Any performance you see there will be top notch. We saw Joseph this past December and it was outstanding. It truly touches your heart.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,015
    158
    57
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“"Joseph" The Best Show in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I loved Joseph the old testamnet biblical character who was sold as a slave by his 11 brothers and imprisoned and forgave them. A beautiful story of love and forgiveness. The stage is huge and the production is better that some that I have seen on Broadway. Fabulous!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“can't wait to see joesph”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've seen some reviews and am quite suprised that people didn't like noahs ark. They are stories from the bible so yes it is religious thats how it is suppose to be. I can't wait to see joesph i'm hoping the price comes down just a litte bit though.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We love all the shows S&S have. Great comfortable seats and great views from almost anywhere. Know someone who needs to forgive? Take them to this show!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Joseph”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Beautiful theater, Christian theme, Christmas caroling prior to the show. Scenery was amazing and the music fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sight & Sound Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sight & Sound Theatres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.