We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice theme park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Dollar City

Silver Dollar City
399 Silver Dollar City Parkway, Branson, MO 65616
800-475-9370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 144 things to do in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Branson's #1 attraction for over 50 years, Silver Dollar City features six world-class festivals, 30 thrilling rides & attractions, 40 live shows daily, 60 unique shops, a dozen family restaurants and over 100 demonstrating craftsmen.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
143 attraction reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Very nice theme park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We hit it on a perfect day - wonderful fall weather, not too many people. It's overpriced, but very nice.

There are only a couple of really good, fun rides - the rest are mediocre to boring - but those are really, really fun! We got to ride them a number of times as there was absolutely no lines. This is a park that attracts a much older crowd, especially during the fall when kids are in school.

The show were tremendous! Lots of great singing and fun comedy. There is also tons of little craft and artisan shops. Lots of fun. We spent over 8 hours there and it was worth every minute. When in Branson, this is a must do. It's definitely worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,893
    688
    277
    88
    79
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Every fall we come to Branson and spend 2 days at SDC. They have the best rollor coaster rides I've been on. There is something for everyone in the family.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“my trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Silver dollar was wonderful.wish i could get another cheap flight there!!!!...there is lots of shopping,thiller rides and great food and lts of friendly people!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very good, albeit overpriced theme park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I really love Silver Dollar City. I have fond memories of going there as a kid. When I was a young boy, they were mostly crafts and a few small rides. Now they have grown into a full fledged theme park with quite a few major roller coasters. The unique Ozark crafts are still there along with their 1880's theme. The people are friendly, the food is good, and the rides are fun. The bad thing to me are the prices. It costs about 30% more to get into Silver Dollar City than the other two theme parks in Missouri. (Worlds of Fun in KC and Six Flags in St. Louis) That's too big of a difference. But if you are in the Branson area and enjoy theme parks, you need to see Silver Dollar City.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you haven't been to Silver Dollar City, you must go! I enjoyed the whole experience. Lots of good food and stuff to do there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar City also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Dollar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.