We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Time Was Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Presley's Country Jubilee

Presley's Country Jubilee
2920 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Type: Performances, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first theater opened on Branson's famous Highway 76.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This Time Was Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have been to the Presley's Jubilee before and the first time it was really good. We had really good seats and the show itself was entertaining and they made me want to learn to play an instrument. We got all their autographs and they all seemed pretty nice. The seats are comfortable enough also and the food is cheap. Plus the cinnamon glazed nuts are warm and awesome. Yes this show is relatively similar to a lot of other shows in Branson but each show is unique just because they are different people with different voices and different characters with different acts. This show has a lot of family members taking part. Well we went again just a few days ago and this time the show was not that great. When Cecil does his solo part when he gets turned into an old man (time machine of course), his glasses fall off and he bends to get them but leaves the microphone standing up on its stand. The music kept going and so did the voice even though he was bent down and wasn't moving his lips. He immediately grabbed the mic to keep up the act that he was really singing. There were a few other singers who you could tell were lip-singing. It was rather disappointing. But the instrument playing was awesome anyway. We have a season pass since we don't live terribly far away but we plan on going to a different show next time. This one let us down.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    72
    23
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good show gone bad.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have attended the Presley's show many times. Several years ago, it was a good traditional country music show. However, over the years, their corny comedy has completely taken over the show. They never finish a song before a corny comedian comes in and interupts. We will never see it again. However, if you like corny comedy instead of music, you will enjoy it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

this was the first show we went to. I later found that it shares a formula with many of the other shows in town. A variety of music(mainly country),comedy, a few gospel shows, MANY costume changes, and a patriotic salute to veterans. it is definitely worth seeing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well Worth It!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this show. We went with my 7 year old daughter and 4 year old son. My daughter laughed and danced throughout the entire show. The singing and comedy were good. There are a couple of corny jokes but they kept us laughing. The entire Presley team was very friendly. At intermission and after the show they stood up front and signed auto graphs and talked as long as there were people there to interact with. They were all genuine nice folks and I hope to see them again. Thanks Presley Family!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent gospel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We went with a large group. Very good seats. Loved the comedy. The Presley family has exceptional talent. Their guitar playing is fantastic. The gospel sing along prior to the show is outstanding. The piano player for that was the best! Everyone sang along to every song. Great evening.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presley's Country Jubilee also viewed

 

Been to Presley's Country Jubilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presley's Country Jubilee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.