We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Talent, very Entertaining!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presley's Country Jubilee

Presley's Country Jubilee
2920 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Type: Performances, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first theater opened on Branson's famous Highway 76.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Amazing Talent, very Entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was our First Trip to Branson. I had no interest in coming, but I am Pleasantly Surprised. The Presley's are an Incredibly Talented Family. Clever, Clean Humor, mixed with Beautiful Harmony in a Friendly Family Atmosphere! You are entertained from the moment you walk in, to the moment you leave. I highly recommend you attend, you won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    72
    23
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful show great comedians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Presley's Country Jubilee presents a wonderful show with great comedians. The show changes each time, so we plan to go back again. A season ticket is available. If you sit on the right side of the theatre you have a really good view of the great piano player, but if you sit on the left side of the theatre you are closer to the harmonica player, who is also really good. We love the harmony of the old time gospel songs that take us back to our roots. The talented guitar, banjo, and steel guitar players are featured throughout the show. The comedians "Hot Rod Lincoln" sketch is hilarious. The show is filled with wonderful singers and musicians. Go early to listen to the pre show, too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It was well worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had gone to this show about 20 years or so ago and really enjoyed it. I was concerned it wouldn't stack up to my memory but it did. The comedy was fresh and new not the same stale jokes that are told at all the shows around town. The music was above average for several of the performers. Parking was a little bit of a mess but nothing too bad.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The BEST show in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

From the time you walk in the front door till the time you leave, you are just mesmerized by the whole experience. First is the memorabilia in the lobby. See the history of the Presleys. Then the Preshow. If you enjoy good hymn singing then you must arrive early enough for this. And I cannot write enough about the show to do it justice. This is our family favorite. We love seeing the show, meeting the cast and just feeling so welcome! If you only get to do one show while in Branson then this is the one!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

One of the few shows in Branson that doesn't blare the music so loud that you can't understand the lyrics. Very talented family & support cast. Very funny skits between musical performances. Definitely one of the better Branson shows.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presley's Country Jubilee also viewed

 

Been to Presley's Country Jubilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presley's Country Jubilee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.