We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Presley's Country Jubilee

Presley's Country Jubilee
2920 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Type: Performances, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first theater opened on Branson's famous Highway 76.
Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was a fun show and I enjoyed it but it seemed to be lacking a little something. And yet I don't know what, the singing was good, the instruments were good, the comedy was good, and yet I still left feeling a little empty. I do have to say the wardrobes they all wore were amazing, they were bright, beautiful and well fit. So, all in all it was good, but not great, and I probably wouldn't return. Having said that though, I feel a little guilty because they are all so nice and talented, maybe go and see what you think!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    72
    23
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had not seen this group before but maybe we had expectations that were too high. Singing was okay but not spectacular, older theater with seats that definitely could use an upgrade - especially for people who have back issues. It was okay - but not outstanding. They are probably not on our "can't wait to see them again" listing for our next trip to Branson.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods of NE Tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Country Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We enjoyed Presley's very much. Professionally done but family oriented. Good counrty music and corny comedy without the nastiness that most comedians feel necessary today.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, KS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had to go back again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We've been to this show several times over the years. It is just a great down-home, family friendly show that we just don't tire of! The comedy is great and they've had different singers to showcase each time we've been there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing comedy and a genuine comradery amoung family and extended and the extended family of the Presleys.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We are real music oriented in our family so the music was quite enjoyable, but the comedians were a close runner up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presley's Country Jubilee also viewed

 

Been to Presley's Country Jubilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presley's Country Jubilee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.