We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boonville Super 8-October 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Boonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Boonville to your Saves list
Super 8 Boonville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   420 Americana, Boonville, MO 65233   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    20
    13
    22
See reviews for
25
19
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were oin our way back to ohio and stopped in Boonville Mo. It is a very old and quaint town with friendlY resedents. The super 8 was close to the highway and the price was low. The rooms were updated and clean but the beds were not hard enough for us. The staff was very helpfull and professional.The contental breakfast was alright but not great. Coffee was good and hot. y-fi was easy to get on. Mke sure you get a non smoking room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8boonville, General Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank You for your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to help our guests in any way possible. We do hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were forced to stay at this hotel when our reservations were lost by another hotel. It was a big weekend at the University of Missouri and all of the other hotels in the area were full. We walked into our room and were assaulted with the strongest smell of stale cigarettes. Gross, gross, gross. Stay away from this property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8boonville, General Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
I deeply apologize for the smelling of smoke. We hope that you will give us another try. We do try to make every guests stay enjoyable and relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Super 8 in Boonville, MO July 20 & July 21, 2012. We attended the BMW MOA motorcycle rally in Sedalia, MO about 40 miles away and made reservations several months in advance. The hotel was very convenient, just off the Interstate and next door to several restaurants and gas stations. The room was roomy and the beds were very comfortable. We did not have a refrigerator, but ice was available. Several of the other guests were loud, but that is not the hotel's fault. We ate at a very good pizza place in Boonville and enjoyed the surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8boonville, General Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Super 8. We are glad we could accomidate you for your stay. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billings missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have to agree with " teatedbad",We arrived on 5-5-12 at 3:30 pn (they don't allow any check-in before 3:00,when we entered the lobby there was nobody at the deck. A party of 3 was at a small table on the internet and one young man stood up and seeing us standing there said :" I will go find someone". He later returned with a young girl (who we later learned was a maid and daught of the desk clerk).She came in and said "where is she at" and then told us she would go get her.After about 15 min after our arrival a lady showed up with a man "in tow" and entered the office. She appeared to be aggrivated and started throwing thing off the check-in desk and then asked in she could help us.We got checked in and was loading our things upstairs and met the upstairs maid who was very friendy and polite.The room was clean and nice and our stay was good.When we we loading our stuff at 10:00 the next morning we could't get back in our room because our key had already been deactivated and had to find a maid to let us in to get the rest of our stuff. I will never stay here again and would stay at the motel right next door (days inn ??).I have stayed at about 30 different super 8"s for the last 35 years but this one is now off limits!!!! This is the rudest I have ever been treated at any hotel anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8boonville, General Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
I sincerly apologize for our staff. I assure you our staff are much more personable. Also we are sorry for not allowing ealry check in. I hope you do give us a chance to regain your business, Once again our deepest apologies for the service you received. We do strive to ensure our guests are happy and taken care of and make sure the stay remorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I don't even really know how to begin to describe our stay, because - we didn't stay. We paid cash - $100.54 checked in, took a shower and got ready for our evening. our friends came over to pick us up for dinner and we were visiting when there was a knock on the door. We were confronted my the hotel desk clerk, her boyfriend and someone else, asking us to be quiet. We explained to her it was not us, but a bunch of people running up and down the hallway. She said I know it was you, your room is right above ours. Then she turned to our guests and asked, "Are you spending the night" - in a very unpleasant tone. We said no, and that they were picking us up. As we went downstairs, our friend said "We are leaving now, so that no one thinks we are spending the night" - Next thing I hear is the manager screaming, ranting and raving at our friend. We leave the property and not even a mile down the road we are pulled over by the local cops, taken to jail for questioning, then told she was charging us with a trespass warning, had to have a police assist in retrieving our belongings and told we were not being refunded our money in the amount of $100.54. We are locals from the area, and have heard about this kind of treatment before.
My suggestion if you want a nice shower, comfortable bed to sleep in and a relaxing evening, go anywhere else but here. Unless you enjoy being harassed and your evening spent in the local police station and can stand to lose money, Super 8 is the place to be. We have filed a complaint with Corporate customer service, and it will be at least a week before we know the outcome of this, and if we will get our money returned to us.
Please consider anywhere else to stay if you are coming to Boonville, Missouri.

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel - run as far and fast away from this one as you can. 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. I hope that you will reconsider staying with Super 8 again and I do apologize the bad stay..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a nice hotel and cheap to. The lady at the desk was very helpful

Room Tip: It has BIG TRUCK PARKING and smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Boonville, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to seeing you agai.

Thanks
Super 8 Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boonville

Address: 420 Americana, Boonville, MO 65233
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boonville 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are close to University of Missouri-Columbia, Katy Trail State Park and Isle of Capri Casino,Super 8 Boonville hotel offers and ideal location off Interstate 70 between Columbia and Kansas City. Our Boonville MO hotel is near Katy Trail State Park and just 30 minutes from University of Missouri-Columbia, Kemper Military Academy is also nearby.Each of our comfortable rooms include a microwave and refrigator, making it easy to make a quick snack or store food for the road. Stay connected from your Boonville, MO hotel room with free Wi-Fi, or use our lobby computer to log on to high speed internet. Our hotel features large-vehicle parking and guest laundry faclities for your own convenience, and if you need to unwind form a long day, we also have a Jacuzzi Suite, Free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning helps you get back to the road recharged. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms availble, We also have smoking rooms availble to. Kids 17 and under stay with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boonville Super 8
Boonville Super Eight
Super Eight Boonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Boonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.