We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Cooking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 87 Diner

87 Diner
19510 Steven Kole Ct, Boonville, MO 65233-3558
660-882-0100
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Boonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It you long for home cooking then 87 Diner is the place to go. Great comfort food, big servings and a friendly wait staff all in a clean and homey environment. Easy access from I-70 at the Hwy 87 exit with ample parking.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamler, Oh
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Good Home Cooked Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just off the interstate and easy to get to. The food in very good, the portions are huge and the service very good.

We went with another couple and every item served was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Be sure and eat the pie first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped by the 87 Diner for lunch, to visit friends and check out the good reviews some friends had given us. The restaurant is very clean and has a nice appearance. We were greeted with smiles, immediately seated and drink orders placed. The four of us all ordered different items, a breaded tenderloin sandwich, ribeye sandwich, polish sausage lunch special and a meatloaf special. We also ordered pie, which was brought out before our meal and was gobbled down...the homemade coconut cream pie was unbelievable!

When the food came out, we all were thankful we ate our pie first as the quanity of food was amazing. My son's meatloaf must have been over a 1/2 pound with two scoops of mashed potatoes and gravy to go with it. The sandwiches were huge with mountains of french fries or chip potatoes. Needless to say, we were stuffed when we were done. Our waitress did an outstanding job of keeping our glasses full and making sure we had everything we needed.

Great home cooked food at affordable prices...definately a great place to eat and we will be back when we are in the neighborhood!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otterville, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Normal food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Decent food. Clean atmosphere. Someone please tell the waitresses to put some clothes on. It isn't cute to prance around half dressed. The food is ok just normal food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really good home made style food, try it!
I hade fried chicken, smashed potatoes and corn, did really good . Remember tuesday are closed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 87 Diner also viewed

 

Been to 87 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 87 Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.