We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Boonville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2419 Mid America Industrial Drive, Boonville, MO 65233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place was amazing. We are traveling cross country and have seen a lot of rooms. This hotel had the best. The whole place is very clean and well kept. Very courteous and helpful staff. Free breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Lots of juices, coffees, teas, milk. Eggs, bacon, sausages, muffins, breads, bagels, cereals, fresh pancakes. Did I mention Free! Super easy access to I- 70 in Boonville, MO. After a long day driving, the owner and staff could not have been more welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
27
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, MI
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Although it is right off I-70 and 3 miles from downtown it was the perfect location for us. There is a back street to connect to the Katy Bike Trail from the hotel. The drive into downtown is not difficult.
The hotel staff was friendly from the very start. Found out after we checked in that I had actually made reservations for the next week. They changed those and had accomadations for us without any problems. Good restaurant recommendations.
Breakfast was the usual items that most hotels are offering free these days. It saved us time from trying to go to a restaurant and we could fuel up for the day of biking or hiking. I feel if you don't like what they offer, then go somewhere else... they are cooking for a group not you as an individual. Plenty of choices at the breakfast bar!
Would certainly stay there again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor right at the elevator but never heard the elevator or any excess noise l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seemed nice from the outside, but once we got our keys and headed up to the room, the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. The room thankfully didn't smell like smoke. The front desk person then came and sprayed 3 cans of smelly air freshener in the hallway. The smell was totally overwhelming.
However, more problems quickly arose. The toilet was sad. One person went to the restroom (no solids) and flushed it. The stool proceeded to cascade water (at least 4 gallons on the floor). The front desk was out of towels so we had to use the three that were in our room.

The next day, the toilet was still not flushing properly. Then, the bathtub began to bubble and gurgle and spit up a thick black liquid.

This is a good hotel to spend a night at, but for stays any longer than that, I would recommend traveling farther down I-70 to Columbia there seems to be much nicer hotels there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Justin S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Booneville, MO.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed here many times since 2011 and I can't believe I haven't already reviewed this hotel already. I guess you can thank the blizzard up here in Jamestown ND for catching up on my reviews.

This hotel is excellent!!! The staff has always been personalble and attentive. The rooms have always been excellent. The beds are heavenly. The bathrooms are excellent. The internet connection is perfect. Trucks park in the street which is fine.

I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I prefer Holiday Inn Express hotels and look for them when I'm on the road. So I was delighted to find this little gem of a Holiday Inn Express just off the interstate. The room was immaculately clean, well appointed and very comfortable. I lacked for nothing when staying here and the room had many nice amenities that made my stay a pleasure. I spent a very restful night here and have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, with both hot and cold selections, and the wonderfull trademark cinnamon rolls. The hotel was full because of a Mizzou home football game in Columbia that weekend. The only complaint we had is that there was no place to sit in the breakfast area, not near enough tables for a full house crowd at the prime eating times. People were perching at counters, sitting on couches, standing with their plates. We were lucky to at least find a seat, if no table. Other than that, our experience was just fine. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I shouldn't say that this Holiday Inn Express is in the middle of nowhere. It's actually only about 25 miles west of Columbia MO; but it had so little occupancy the night I was there it is sad. The rates are very reasonable and the motel is very nice. Sal, the evening manager welcomed me and checked me in very capably and made me feel very welcomed.

My room had two queen beds, refrigerator and microwave and the motel had been updated nicely. I found out from Sal that the motel itself has been there for 13 years and the updating to the new logo and quality standards for Holiday Inn Express occurred three years ago. The room was nice as well with a new flat screen TV, heating/cooling unit, and decor.

The breakfast the next morning was delicious and regardless that the motel was closely adjacent to the Interstate highway, there was no sound heard from it in the room. Additionally, the room was quiet all evening and night for a peaceful night's sleep.

I would highly recommend this motel to anyone passing through the area and who knows, the rates will probably be lower than driving into and staying in Columbia. It's only a 20 minute drive on the interstate; well worth the costs you'll save and the quality.

Room Tip: I believe that any room would be quiet in this motel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Drive, Boonville, MO 65233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various restaurants are within 3 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino and Katy Trail are each approx. 3 miles from our location. Cater Pillar, the rubber seal and gasket manufacturer plant, is right next door. Hotel features 54 new guest rooms, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls and complimentary Express start Continental Breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, biscuit and gravy and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Boonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.