We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kathy's Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kathy's Pasta
329 S Main Ave, Bolivar, MO 65613-2052
417-326-4100
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 38 Restaurants in Bolivar
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fair Play, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Not many places in Bolivar to choose from so this place rates ok for the area. They have really good croutons in their salad. They are made fresh. The other food tastes ok. I do like their desserts, esp. the turtle cheesecake.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Missouri
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Food & service were good. Overall not a bad place to eat. Food is nothing special and just average but the place is clean and the food is hot and decent so overall not bad.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

While I was an SBU student in Bolivar I very much enjoyed the days family or friends would come to visit and we would go out to eat. Kathy's Pasta was always high on my list because of its great food and decent service. Several times it was very busy, but I felt the staff did a decent job keeping up. I would say if you are in town and craving pasta there is no better place to go.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Waited 45 mins. for the waitress to finally ask us what we wanted after taking our drink order.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Winnebago, MO
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Perfect Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

While staying at the Comfort in Bolivar, MO I was looking for something besides Pizza that delivered. The hotel staff recommended Kathy's Pasta. I was amazed at the low prices , the mammoth portions, and the 5-star taste. The meal I paid $8.50 for (delivered) would have cost me $20 for parking alone in most of the places that serve pasta that delicious!

If your going through Bolivar... you have got to try Kathy's Pasta...it's perfect!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathy's Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Kathy's Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kathy's Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.