We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I called the Quality Inn at Blue Springs directly to make our reservations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Blue Springs

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Blue Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Blue Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 NW South Outer Road, Blue Springs, MO 64015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Blue Springs
Lindsborg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I called the Quality Inn at Blue Springs directly to make our reservations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I called the Quality Inn at Blue Springs directly to make our reservations.

Check in wasn't glitch free. The guy didn't run my credit card properly. I'm not sure what he did, but there was two authorizations for the one room. Thankfully, the second one did drop off.

We reserved a king non smoking. Were given a room with two doubles. After going back to the front desk, we were switched to a king, which was conveniently located caddy corner across the halls from the pool. I'll talk about the pool later.

Both rooms were extremely HOT! The AC units were turned off, and it was 106 outside! The room wasn't cool until 6am the next morning. The front desk did find us a fan, which helped.

The refrigerator in our room did not work properly. 60 in the fridge when we arrived. It worked better after the room got cooled off. The front desk said they had no spare fridges.

The bed slept very well. The room was nice and clean. Nice big bathroom. Internet worked well from our room.

The swimming pool left a lot to be desired. The pool is three feet deep, except for about 12 inches of it, which is five feet deep. A kid friendly pool, not really adult friendly. The pool water had to be around 100 degrees, WAY TOO HOT for a swimming pool! The air smelled of chlorine. I suspect the water had several times the required level of chlorine in it.

The breakfast buffet had a nice selection: donuts, muffins, bagels, cereals, bread, waffels, yogurt, eggs, sausage, gravy, milk, apple juice, orange juice, and coffee.

The location of the motel is strange. The rear of the motel faces the street. We found the best way to get in was through the Ibex Gym parking lot, which connects to the Quality parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
11
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the 4 star rating, our stay on 9/19/13 was one of the worst stays during our 14 day trip. The price was appealing to get you in door and the entrance looked fine upon first appearance. Once in our room, 101, a fine room to send a " Choice Hotel Platinum Member", the noise all night from horns beeping in the parking lot to traffic on the highway, we didn't get much sleep. Why wouldn't you train your people to treat "CH" best customers a little better. The water pressure was bad and the place needs a water softener, so the soap actually washes off when you shower. We did use the clothes washing facilities, between loads my wife was killing large bugs in the laundry room, which by the way WAS RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO OUR GREAT 101 Room! The towels and bed linens were dingy and cheap. The breakfast area looked OK until we looked closely, stale bread and the typical cheap patty eggs, the waffle machine seemed to work OK along with coffee machine. Please Mr. Patel rise the room rate $5.00 per room, train your people, upgrade your linens, make sure your linens are up to Comfort Inn standards and this place might be 3 star! Tx Tim

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, IN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

You can tell that they have remodeled, but they also did quick cover work on a lot of the renovation. It didnt have a clean feel to it even though a lot of things in the room are new. The drains didnt clear quickly and there was a lot of dirt in the common area. The hot tub was broken, which is one of the reasons I stayed here. The area is safe. We were disappointed with the stay, but for $50 I would likely stay again if you just need a quick place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was charged for 3 nights and only stayed for one. Pool and hot tub open till 9pm. The hot tub did not work. The staff was rude. They would cut in front of me at breakfast to fill something up and not say "excuse me". They had trouble with the two gentlemen in front of me with their reservation.

Room Tip: Check your bill when you check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Always choose my hotels from Trip Advisor reviews. This time trip was to attend a family wedding and someone else reserved block of rooms. Hotel is definitely a work in progress. Check in was a breeze with a friendly lady. All personnel friendly and helpful. First for the kudos: Attractive new paint, drapes, beds, bedding, toilet, shower curtain, bathroom floor, carpeting. Only odor was slight smell of new paint. Extremely comfortable king size bed. Fantastic, attractive, new recliner. Great TV, frig and micro. New system to scan yourself into room. Indoor pool was small, but clean, warm, and attractive. Hot tub heater was broken during our stay, but hot tub looked clean and inviting. Common areas appeared clean.
Breakfast with both hot and cold offerings was more than adequate in an immaculate room, and I noticed personnel preparing food using gloves. Always a postive. Parking abundant.

And the not so good: room still needed finishing touches, like framing around heat lamp, and bathroom mirror. Cobwebs in one corner and needed a good pull-out-the-furniture sweeping around walls. Hallway was not swept during our 3 night stay.
When hotel is finished and more attention given to housekeeing in rooms, I believe it could be rated excellent.
Other info: Dennys on lot. Walking distance to McDonalds and Applebees, and lots of other choices around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a good basic hotel for an overnight stay or a couple days. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The appearance was nicer than I expected. I did not have any room temperature issues that a previous reviewer commented on, my room was set to a nice 66 degrees which I did not need to change. I normally don't write reviews when I've only stayed at a hotel on one occasion, but I figured I would for this Quality Inn because it's not a bad place to stay and I don't intend on being back (nothing against the hotel - I'm just not normally in this area). I only stayed for one night and I had no problems with my stay.

Oh, one very minor thing. When you dial 0 on the room phone to get to the operator, they don't seem to know what room you are calling from like most hotels do. Okay, two minor things - they don't have a clock in the room (other than the microwave). This doesn't bother me (I use my cell phone) but some people might care.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and went to the chiefs game the next day. Its not that far from the Arrow Head Stadium. The room we had looked newly remodeled. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We did have to leave the air conditioner fan on all night you do have the sound from the I70 traffic that you can here some if you stay in the north side rooms. The spa was not heating that night we stayed. Other than that it was a good room for the price.

Room Tip: Good location close to I70 and close to Arrow Head Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Blue Springs

Address: 701 NW South Outer Road, Blue Springs, MO 64015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Blue Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel can be found south of the Interstate 70 and Highway 7 interchange, just minutes from Kansas City. This Blue Springs, MO hotel is perfectly located minutes from Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park, the Independence Events Center, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Lake Jacomo, offering excellent boating, sailing and fishing.In addition, Blue Springs Lake, the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum and Burr Oak Woods Conservation Nature Center are close to the hotel. The Kansas City International Airport is 30 miles away.Blue Springs, Missouri is home to 18 public parks, encompassing 679 acres of parkland throughout the community. In addition, visitors and locals alike will enjoy recreational activities like hiking, swimming, boating and golfing. Fast food and family restaurants, offering a variety of cuisine, can be found in and around town.Guests of this Blue Springs, MO hotel are invited to enjoy the free Q Corner Café hot breakfast, featuring sausage, eggs, assorted pastries, muffins and doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, as well as assorted juices, coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Blue Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.