We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burnt ends in KC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zarda Bar-b-q & Catering CO

Zarda Bar-b-q & Catering CO
214 NW 7 Hwy, Blue Springs, MO 64014-2727
+1 816-229-9999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 122 Restaurants in Blue Springs
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Description: Description: Zarda's famous Bar-B-Q has become a Kansas City tradition whether it's for tonight's dinner, an office picnic, a big family gathering or an important business meeting. Since 1976. We have everything you need to make your gathering perfect! Select from fork-tender ribs, smoked turkey and ham, and even our juicy whole chicken. Our tasty sides are always a hit! Whether you love our cheesy corn, famous beans or crisp cole slaw, we have something for every guest on your list!
Kansas City,Mo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best burnt ends in KC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We eat a lot of BBQ and I think that the best is Zarda..Their beans are awesome also..try em'
Everything is prepared in house and fresh when you order...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Their BBQ is melt-in-your-mouth bits of heaven.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My sandwich was called "Average Joe" and OMG was it delicious! The beef was seriously melt in your mouth delectable. All the additional flavors on it were too. It rates a 10+. It is OMG good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Three Strikes And You're Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Have eaten there 3 times now. Always just so-so. Maybe I have ordered the wrong thing. Had one sandwich and the bun was actually cold. Yuk. I thought the KC area was supposed to have fantastic BBQ. Have not found it yet. Atmosphere average. Service OK. Just plain, plain, plain food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So-so on the meats, but loved the baked beans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stop in for late lunch @ Zarda's and ordered the #2 large pork sandwich. Meat had favor, but was over cooked. Needed to add some of their BBQ sauce. Bake beans were the best I had in some time. Full of favorl, meaty with some bite to them. Service was rather slow. Counter help afterward to great for providing drink refills. Seems to take along time to clean off the dirty tables.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good flavor but pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Next to Fiorella's, Zarda probably serves the best baked beans in town. Meats are thinly sliced and perfectly cooked, however the sauce is a bit sweet for my taste.

Menu is pricey and there is little sense of "atmosphere" but the food is consistent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zarda Bar-b-q & Catering CO also viewed

 

Been to Zarda Bar-b-q & Catering CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zarda Bar-b-q & Catering CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.