We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hamburgers Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewers Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brewers Bar & Grill
1120 W Main St, Blue Springs, MO 64015
816-295-1802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Blue Springs
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kansas City area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have never been disappointed by the locally owned bar/grill. The establishment is extremely clean and is family owned. The hamburgers are hand patted and very large, approximately half pounders! The menu is somewhat limited and is "bar food." Brewer's have nightly specials and a good happy hour. The place is rather small but a great place to watch sports, as the walls are covered with high def T.V.'s All tables are high tops, so if you have small youngsters you might keep that in mind. Again, best burgers that I have found in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hometown bar/grill offers a valued priced good food and fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

First time to Brewer's and we had a great experience! Lots of tv's for the sports fan and a friendly wait staff served up some phenomenal sliders and chips/queso dip! Love the hometown feel of the place

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Local hometown pub with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This little charmer, known as Brewer's, is about 6/8 months old in Blue Springs and it has been warmly welcomed. There are very few locally owned and operated establishments in town and this is a wonderful addition. The owners have completely rehabbed the building, taking it back to its original brick walls, metal ceiling tiles and plank floors.

When you enter it's like being in "Cheers", they know your name and what you like to drink. They also hand you a menu and make a suggestion or two. The food is very, very good for what some would call a pub but it's much more than a pub. The food is fresh, tasty and can be as healthy as you'd like it to be. Besides standard burgers and chicken fingers, there are salads, soups and some good sandwiches. All orders are quite generous in portion as well. No one goes away hungry, more likely you ask for a to go box for half of your meal. It's a pleasant atmosphere with pleasant people who are happy to have you there.

I would give it an excellent rating in every category but I have to admit that it can get a little noisy when there is a special game on the tube or a really large crowd.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Very Good Only Because of Service, Beer, Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Brewers Bar & Grill is a pretty new establishment. Walking up to the front door, we found it well lit and inviting. The place was packed. Everyone appeared to be having a really good time. There are 10 large TVs, all with sports. It is clean. The staff is friendly and do a very good job keeping drinks filled. They have many different beers and more than just the standard fare on tap. Their menu looked good with appetizers, hamburgers, sandwiches and salads. Prices are very much in line with other like venues.
I had the tenderloin (yeah I know, if they have it, I get it). My wife had the grilled cheese sandwich. They both came with fries. A friend had a hamburger. The tenderloin looked very machine preformed, had the texture of processed, pressed meat and came on a normal hamburger bun.. The taste was good, but at $8.99 it was far less than I expected. All around, definitely no match for the "world's largest tenderloin". The grilled cheese when taken apart appeared to have one slice of cheese. Got 3 slices of texas toast, one real slice of cheese. Our fries were crinkle cut and limp. No crispness at all. The bright side (or not) was that they did not have much seasoning on them. Who serves crinkle cut fries? Our friend's hamburger looked good and they said it tasted good. It looked like the real deal. I saw a dish of loaded nachos that looked real good with way more toppings than chips. I saw the sweet potato fries and they looked a lot better than my fries. They appeared to be real and crisp.
Overall, we had a good time. They had a band. The beer was cold and came in frosted glasses. Very reasonable beer prices. The staff was friendly and took good care of us. The place is fresh, clean and bright. Just get a real tenderloin (or drop it) and real fries. Maybe find another slice of cheese. Value placed on the food, not the beer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Blue Springs, MO
Blue Springs, MO
 

Been to Brewers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewers Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.