We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends of Asia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Legends of Asia
1853 SW 7 Hwy, Blue Springs, MO 64014 (816) 220-9833, Blue Springs, MO
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 122 Restaurants in Blue Springs
Cuisines: Asian
Description: 37 reviews on 'Yelp'. You guys are slipping!Phone #: (816) 220-9833
Restaurant details
Description: 37 reviews on 'Yelp'. You guys are slipping!Phone #: (816) 220-9833
Missouri, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I absolutely love sushi, and I am even quite picky about sushi. In my opinion, the best part of Legends of Asia is the sushi buffet. There are usually 2-3 sushi chefs creating new rolls at any given time. The rolls are not your typical, bland roll you may expect from a buffet. Instead, they are fancy with many ingredients in each roll. Comparable to rolls you would buy off a menu at other restaurants.

As for the rest of the restaurant, I enjoy the fresh fruit and the ice cream. I do not usually eat much of the Chinese or Mongolian buffet food offered, but I am sure it is fine, since a lot of others eat it.

The restaurant is extremely packed with tables and the service is not the best. However, the sushi is so delicious and reasonably priced, so I still give it 5/5 stars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The other day I stopped by Legends to get several dishes for dinner. I was handed a to-go container and told to get the items off the buffet which is pay by the pound. If I wanted a buffet to-go I would have asked. They have a to-go menu but expect me to dish up fron the buffet and pay by the pound??? Not happening!!! I left and went to the Chinese restaurant around the corner Chinatown, guess what? Food made to order!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Huge Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very good selection of Chinese dishes, sushi, soup buffet, salad buffet, hot fried shrimp, steak, and the beverage was included. Service was ok, but the food made up for the lacking there. Nice dessert selection as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Chinese Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Typical Asian Buffet. For a quick meal, this is a great place. Many food selections, sushi and hibachi grill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service is awful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Waitress pushed already eaten food onto my sons new plate before removing the dishes! When confronted she got an attitude went into the little curtained room and Yelled and screamed like we couldn't hear her! This is the 3rd time that same waitress hasn't gotten a tip from me!! Service awful, food awesome!! More priced towards sushi. There is a lot of fresh sushi.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends of Asia also viewed

 

Been to Legends of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends of Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.