We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White River Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added White River Lodge to your Saves list
White River Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   738 Ozark Hollow Road, Blue Eye, MO 65611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Blue Eye B&B and Inns
Pella, Iowa
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Bill and Becky are perfect hosts. We were so impressed with everything and in awe of the decor and warm/homey feel. Steve was over the moon with the fishing trip with Bill. The views of the lake were spectacular. And I enjoyed watching the wildlife from one of the loungers, enjoying complimentary beverages. The breakfasts were amazing. From the chilled juice glasses, the garnishes on the plate, the temperature of the food, the large portions and everything was delicious! Thanks Bill & Becky for a wonderful weekend.
Steve & Krista

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The lodge is absolutely gorgeous, a very modern rustic feel. Everything was clean and amenities were great. Enjoyed playing ping pong in our downtime! The service from Becky and Bill were great and enjoyed their company. Highly recommend White River Lodge!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pond suite downstairs and loved all the room. It was nice to be completely separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My sister and I met up here for some "catch-up time". The lodge was lovely and the owners are very kind. We chose this location because one of the rooms is a 2 bedroom suite. Also, there are no children under 12 allowed so everything was quiet. It was perfect for us. The breakfasts were delicious and the views amazing! We will go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I recently spent our anniversary weekend at White River Lodge. It was amazing! The lake views from our room were breathtaking. The room was very clean and quiet. The mattresses are very comfortable and the sheets were the best I have ever slept on.
Bill and Becky were super friendly and helpful. Our breakfasts were delicious.

It is a bit out of town, but we loved that. We really wanted a peaceful and romantic anniversary, and this B&B was exactly what we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Couple's Corner (on the top floor) with lake views, balcony, fireplace, and Jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the White River Lodge recently and loved our experience! We stayed in the Long Creek room and slept great. The room was very clean and cozy with it's fun lodge decor. The main living room area by the fire place is our favorite spot in the lodge. The outdoor decor accents the beautiful log loft ceilings! The kitchen is definitely a dream kitchen of mine with breakfast seating near by along the lakefront windows. It's fun to sit and watch the squirrels and birds while enjoying a yummy homemade breakfast! The view is incredible of Table Rock Lake. The game room downstairs is also a big bonus! Very fun place for a couple or group!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Bablers have a lovely place, with beautiful lake views (opposite side of the lake from Big Cedar Lodge). There is plenty of grilling and relaxing space outdoors, and nice lounge space indoors also. They have a good variety of rooms, so you can have a couples getaway OR a visit with OLDER children sharing a suite. There is an honor bar, delicious breakfasts and good conversation. Be sure to order morning coffee, delivered outside your door, so it is there and waiting for your in a thermos pitcher when you wake.

Room Tip: Look on the website and read the descriptions and you will find the right room for yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Although we are Branson locals, my husband surprised me with an overnight stay at the White River Lodge for an anniversary/birthday treat. Hosts Bill & Becky Babler have carefully thought out everything for their guests, from the layout of the lodge to catch the morning sun and the best views of Table Rock, to the spacious coziness of each room. Of course, their breakfast is top-notch, healthy and appetizing all at the same time. Don't wait for a special occasion to enjoy the quiet serenity of their lodge -- which is even open through the holidays!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White River Lodge

Address: 738 Ozark Hollow Road, Blue Eye, MO 65611
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Eye
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Eye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — White River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White River Lodge is a luxury log bed and breakfast located on Table Rock Lake just 14 miles SW of Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your White River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White River Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.