We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pub, first class food and very friendly service and surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Hart

The Red Hart
Cockshot Lane, Kington WR7 4DD, England
01386 792559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 restaurants in Kington
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pub, first class food and very friendly service and surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I highly recommend this pub. The bar food was excellent and very good value for money. Landlady was also extremely friendly!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    134
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We checked out trip advisor for a Sunday lunch venue we booked by phone on Saturday 24/08/13 for Sunday lunch the next day. We were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who showed us to table 11 in the very pleasant restaurant. Our order was taken and our starters were served in no time and were delicious. The main course was brought to our table with enough time between the starters to allow it to go down. We had the roast beef for our main and can say it was beautifully presented and delicious again. The landlady (Gabbi) told us they had just made a plum tart which we shared and was served with custard and was to die for. This is a great value for money place and would have no hesitation in recommending the Red hart to anyone. Give this place a try you will not be disappointed thank you gabbi & Darren and staff

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My birthday meal out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

16/08/13. I went here for my birthday and I am pleased i did, it is a lovely restaurant with excellent food. The food arrived promptly which is good and definitely fills that hole in your stomach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great venue, great service and a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After a disappointing experience some weeks ago at another pub/restaurant a mile or so nearer Worcester on the A422, it was refreshing to find such a nice restaurant where the service was second to none and where the lady in my life was moved to say that the meal and it's presentation compared very favourably with one she had eaten in a top restaurant owned by one of the 'big name chefs'.

Thank you very much and see you again. If you don't believe me, read all the other reviews and then try The Red Hart yourself. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

On behalf of myself and my family I would just like to say a huge thank you for making my parents anniversary so amazing!!

From starter to dessert the quality of the food stood out!! Such thought and effort had gone into each and every dish!

After enjoying our meal so much we requested to see the chef, who was so kind and friendly and had so much time for us as customers!!

Service was 5* and we were made to feel so welcome!

We will definitely be returning and sending all our friends and family your way!!

P.s the homemade chocolate truffles are to die for!!

Thanks so much!

The Knowles Family

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Hart also viewed

Ombersley, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Red Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Hart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.