We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best "Airport" hotel I've been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best "Airport" hotel I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Airport after a riverboat cruise and before a 4pm flight for New York. The hotel management was very helpful in allowing us the use of the room for two hours after the published check-out time, and then they held our luggage until we left for the airport, five minutes away. The desk called the complimentary airport van which arrived in about five minutes and took us directly to our departure terminal.
Additional positives:
1. The friendliest most helpful staff I've ever encountered.
2. Excellent breakfast
3. 5:30pm "kickback" complimentary food service. (We had just come off a cruise, where we ate and drank more than is our custom. The Kickback was so generous that we didn't feel the need to go out for dinner.)
4. Spotlessly clean rooms.
5. Free wireless internet, local telephone calls and sixty minutes of long distance calls.
And other services and amenities, all nicely maintained. See there beb-site for a complete list.

Negatives: here I'm nitpicking
1. Powered milk at the "kickback." (Breakfast had real milk.)
2. Only nearby restaurant is closed on Sunday. (Breakfast at the hotel is great, but where to go for lunch on Sunday if you're waiting to go to the airport? We ate at the airport.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
62
30
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here the night before leaving out on our honeymoon. Great hotel and very close to the airport which is what we needed. I wish the rooms were a little bigger. Having two people with large suitcases it gets a little cramped. Parking as in all airport drurys that I have been to is a little tight too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a clean hotel and close to the airport. I stay there anytime I need to make an early flight. Staff is friendly. Food is great. Felt like a safe area to me . I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed hete before. It is super clean and has a wonderful staff. One of the days we were there it was busy because there was full of people that came in during kick back time. The assistant manager of the hotel was out helping his staff.and it went very smooth!!! The food was awesome and the kiddos enjoy the popcorn and soda. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed overnight with my family in September. Nice location and good security. Mini fridge and microwave in every room. Front desk lady was very helpful and respectful; This is my first stay with Drury Inn, and I sure did not regret it. I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

While it might seem that this location is not close to anything, it is next to the airport (no noise at all) and just across the street from the train. The hotel provides free transportation to the airport and train. Inside, it is a typical Drury with nice, clean public areas and rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had to attend a week long function at U of MO in St. Louis. The Drury was a great rate and the room could not have been decorated any better or any cleaner. Well insulated noise was not any issue in my room anyway. Noise is usually the issue with my stays anywhere. A nice Fridge and Microwave - and huge flat screen TV really made me feel at home.

The food was great and the pool area and hot tub were very clean also. The staff was well selected, Drury does not just hire people off the street, I could tell, and most have been there for years. A happy staff is a sign of a great hotel. Other fellow students stayed next door at the Marriott for $100 more a night and definitely regretted not staying at Drury Airport St. Louis. We ended up hanging out every night at Drury and not Marriott anyway. It was just more comfortable and foyer designed for small gatherings.

Room Tip: All rooms seems good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.