We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
Osage Beach, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Drury Inn St. Louis airport, natural Bridge Road. This was the first time I tried this hotel chain. I have to say that Jenny (the woman at the front desk) was personable & professional upon our arrival and check it. When we got to our room there was no smell and it was quite clean. The staff had also told us of fun things to do in the area which was good to know as we were only there for one night. And the idea of a kickback (happy hour) was interesting. The lobby and seating areas were clean and attractive. As my travels take me around I will surely look into staying at a Drury Inn in other cities. We would like to say thank you to your staff. I truly have no complaints about this place, we surely will be back.

Room Tip: No real tip, just a nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    57
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
24
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed one night while on business. Rooms were typical. Beds were comfortable. I was on the airport side, but room was mostly quiet. I heard plane traffic a couple of times, but it did not bother me or wake me up. Appreciated the free parking, something you don't always find in Saint Louis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed on two different occassions while picking and dropping off family traveling for the holidays. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. On our second stay we booked a suite which was two large rooms and a great value. The shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and made navigating the airport effortless.

Room Tip: Lombardo's restaurant directly next to the hotel was a nice dining experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stopped at another hotel, which was full, and they recommended this one. A great find! Beautiful lobby and dining area for dinner AND breakfast (included). Spacious one bedroom suite with large flat-screen tv, comfortable couch and chairs, comfortable desk and chair, plenty of light. Personnel pleasant and helpful. Rate was amazing for this level of accommodation (about 120-30 nite). Will definitely look for other Drury Inn Hotels during our travels. Near Airport AND St. Louis attractions without the clutter of downtown.

Room Tip: We were on third floor close to the lobby below ... very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were there for a conference the end of October. The hotel is a 2 star hotel, nothing fancy but the staff were nice and the rooms were clean and had decent free WiFi, sodas, morning breakfast and evening appetizers. Gym's tv was stuck on only one channel. At about $100/night it is what you would expect.

The morning buffet was okay at best. It was nice the first day but after four days the food got old real quick! Wish they would change it up a bit. Overall the customer service was good and I would stay here again if I needed too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here recently due to proximity to the airport. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. We needed to use the business center and found it was not a separate room but in a cubby off the lobby. Unusual, but it worked for what we needed it for.

We took advantage of both the 5:30 Kickback (complimentary free evening food) and hot breakfast. It was o.k., but not up to the quality of food we had experienced at another Drury a year ago. Also, the hot food was lukewarm at best.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your kind comments. We are sorry to hear that our free hot food was not as hot as it should be during your visit. We will be sure to review procedures with our team. Once again, thank you. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed her when I was stranded in St. Louis for a night. You get free wifi, three free drinks (including wine or beer!), a free buffet dinner and free popcorn in the lobby until 10 p.m. You also get a free breakfast, but I had to leave too early to take advantage. The staff was friendly, and the room was fine. I did hear the noise of jets taking off and landing from the airport as I was going to sleep at night, but the hotel is next to the airport. When I needed a shuttle to the airport early in the morning, the driver was there in about two minutes. The only drawback is that if you don't want to eat in the hotel, or if you miss the buffet, and you don't have a car, your options are limited. There is a restaurant next door, but it's closed on Sundays. Otherwise, nothing is convenient to walk to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport. It might be quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO
Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.