We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
Frisco, Colorado
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A lucky find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stopped at another hotel, which was full, and they recommended this one. A great find! Beautiful lobby and dining area for dinner AND breakfast (included). Spacious one bedroom suite with large flat-screen tv, comfortable couch and chairs, comfortable desk and chair, plenty of light. Personnel pleasant and helpful. Rate was amazing for this level of accommodation (about 120-30 nite). Will definitely look for other Drury Inn Hotels during our travels. Near Airport AND St. Louis attractions without the clutter of downtown.

Room Tip: We were on third floor close to the lobby below ... very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
27
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were there for a conference the end of October. The hotel is a 2 star hotel, nothing fancy but the staff were nice and the rooms were clean and had decent free WiFi, sodas, morning breakfast and evening appetizers. Gym's tv was stuck on only one channel. At about $100/night it is what you would expect.

The morning buffet was okay at best. It was nice the first day but after four days the food got old real quick! Wish they would change it up a bit. Overall the customer service was good and I would stay here again if I needed too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here recently due to proximity to the airport. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. We needed to use the business center and found it was not a separate room but in a cubby off the lobby. Unusual, but it worked for what we needed it for.

We took advantage of both the 5:30 Kickback (complimentary free evening food) and hot breakfast. It was o.k., but not up to the quality of food we had experienced at another Drury a year ago. Also, the hot food was lukewarm at best.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your kind comments. We are sorry to hear that our free hot food was not as hot as it should be during your visit. We will be sure to review procedures with our team. Once again, thank you. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed her when I was stranded in St. Louis for a night. You get free wifi, three free drinks (including wine or beer!), a free buffet dinner and free popcorn in the lobby until 10 p.m. You also get a free breakfast, but I had to leave too early to take advantage. The staff was friendly, and the room was fine. I did hear the noise of jets taking off and landing from the airport as I was going to sleep at night, but the hotel is next to the airport. When I needed a shuttle to the airport early in the morning, the driver was there in about two minutes. The only drawback is that if you don't want to eat in the hotel, or if you miss the buffet, and you don't have a car, your options are limited. There is a restaurant next door, but it's closed on Sundays. Otherwise, nothing is convenient to walk to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport. It might be quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here ahead of an early flight. The price was fair and despite it's location (the area in general is a bit suspect) we pretty happy with our experience. The room was clean and the steff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed a very large, living-room type room and was so appreciative of the space. Staff was exceptionally friendly and breakfast was good - typical of Drury. We would stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the St. Louis Airport Drury. I didn't want to leave. The people in this hotel are so helpful, friendly, accommodating that you feel like they are there just to serve you. From the hotel maids, to the servers at breakfast, to the front desk folks, eveyone has a smile on their face. The hotel was clean, well run and they were very helpful when we needed to have some special accommodations for my elderly mother who was traveling with us. This is a great place to stay and so convenient for airport travel. Free parking, free full hot breakfast and dinner appetizers and wine and mixed drinks. We ended up just staying and eating the free appetizers for dinner our first night in town. We will definitely be back when we travel to St. Louis.

Room Tip: We were over looking the parking place next door and I didn't hear a thing. Slept very well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;