We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, ok food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, ok food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here recently due to proximity to the airport. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. We needed to use the business center and found it was not a separate room but in a cubby off the lobby. Unusual, but it worked for what we needed it for.

We took advantage of both the 5:30 Kickback (complimentary free evening food) and hot breakfast. It was o.k., but not up to the quality of food we had experienced at another Drury a year ago. Also, the hot food was lukewarm at best.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your kind comments. We are sorry to hear that our free hot food was not as hot as it should be during your visit. We will be sure to review procedures with our team. Once again, thank you. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
62
30
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed her when I was stranded in St. Louis for a night. You get free wifi, three free drinks (including wine or beer!), a free buffet dinner and free popcorn in the lobby until 10 p.m. You also get a free breakfast, but I had to leave too early to take advantage. The staff was friendly, and the room was fine. I did hear the noise of jets taking off and landing from the airport as I was going to sleep at night, but the hotel is next to the airport. When I needed a shuttle to the airport early in the morning, the driver was there in about two minutes. The only drawback is that if you don't want to eat in the hotel, or if you miss the buffet, and you don't have a car, your options are limited. There is a restaurant next door, but it's closed on Sundays. Otherwise, nothing is convenient to walk to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport. It might be quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here ahead of an early flight. The price was fair and despite it's location (the area in general is a bit suspect) we pretty happy with our experience. The room was clean and the steff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed a very large, living-room type room and was so appreciative of the space. Staff was exceptionally friendly and breakfast was good - typical of Drury. We would stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the St. Louis Airport Drury. I didn't want to leave. The people in this hotel are so helpful, friendly, accommodating that you feel like they are there just to serve you. From the hotel maids, to the servers at breakfast, to the front desk folks, eveyone has a smile on their face. The hotel was clean, well run and they were very helpful when we needed to have some special accommodations for my elderly mother who was traveling with us. This is a great place to stay and so convenient for airport travel. Free parking, free full hot breakfast and dinner appetizers and wine and mixed drinks. We ended up just staying and eating the free appetizers for dinner our first night in town. We will definitely be back when we travel to St. Louis.

Room Tip: We were over looking the parking place next door and I didn't hear a thing. Slept very well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed one night because I had a 6am flight the next morning. I checked-in and then drove down to Hertz to drop off my rental car. The walk back from Hertz was about 5-7 min. You could try to talk the Hertz driver into dropping you off at Drury if it's raining. The room was a nice size with a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. The room had a desk, bureau, and a recliner. The small fridge and microwave were conveniently hidden out of sight in the bureau. Nice LG flat screen TV. The bathroom had a shower/tub combo. The bathroom was a little smaller than the Drury in Shiloh and it didn't have the rainbird shower head. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The shampoo, shower gell, and conditioner were all in dispensers. No taking the toiletries unless you bring your own empty mini bottles. The room was well insulated. I did not hear the traffic or the aircraft. The evening happy hour is 5:30-7:00pm. They give you a card good for 3 drinks. They also serve food (hotdogs, chili etc). The popcorn and sodas are free 3-10pm. There is an Italian restaraunt (Lombardos) right next door of the bar food isn't your thing. The hot breakfast is served 7-10am on Sun. They do put out a continental breakfast (donuts, cereal, fruit, bagels, etc) at 4am for those with early flights like mine. The hotel provides a shuttle (the bus is actually a park and stop shuttle) to the airport, even at 415am. I would definitely stay here again if I had an early flight out of Lambert.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is literally across the interstate from the airport. Super convenient if you are flying out of St. Louis and need a place to stay. They don't offer a fly and park deal, which is surprising being that close to the airport. You have to pay for parking. The room we had was HUGE. That was nice. It had two sinks and a good size bathroom. They have free snacks, cocktails, popcorn in the lobby every evening. The downfalls: the cleaning crew needs to do a lot better job. There were several hairs in the bathroom, especially behind the door. Also on the back of the door was a used towel from the previous occupant. The hotel is in need of a good update. The pillows are big and hard and you can hear alot of traffic outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern with cleanliness and design in the room during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

We have followed up with our staff and reiterated the integrity and commitment to detail that we are responsible for while we represent the Drury brand.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.