We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I feel like I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It certainly may not be the flashiest hotel but it was very welcoming, homey and exactly what we needed. My mom arrived in St. Louis about 5 hours before I did because of various travel plans. I am moving so she had all of my stuff. My stuff consisted of 7 bags and my cat. From the moment she got on the shuttle from the airport to getting into our room everyone was so helpful! They were able to give us a room on the first floor so it would be easier to get all of the bags in the room. Then she was able to enjoy herself at the 5:30 kickback with drinks and enough food to be considered dinner. We had a great night sleep on some very comfortable beds and woke up to have a pretty decent breakfast the next morning. When having breakfast the next morning the manager who had assisted my mom the following night, even remembered her name and asked how her how she was doing. Later when we were going to walk to get our rental car the manager was telling us how to get there, he decided that would just take us. We were so grateful especially because it was raining outside.

We were blown away be the amazing service of this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The food is great, the hotel and the beds are comfortable, and the service was amazing!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
66
31
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Always stay here on business to St. Louis as it is five minutes or less to the airport and car rental returns. For around $100, you get hot food for dinner (mostaccioli, meatballs, hot dogs, etc.) and free beer and wine. The breakfast is better than many around also. The staff is very professional and helpful and the rooms are what you'd expect for a hotel of this type in this price range.

I have to give special kudos to the Asst. GM, Alex Rogriguez. This guy went out of his way to help me find a restaurant that fit our needs, and was extremely hands on in the dining area to make sure people had what they wanted and that it was clean.

Overall an excellent choice.

Room Tip: I didn't hear any airplanes so it must not be in a flight line path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My family and I have used this hotel for 5 consecutive years. We love it. The hotel staff is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and the hot breakfast and the evening snacks hit the spot. Keep doing what you doing. You really have your act together. Oh.....it's also a great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We found ourselves needing to do an overnight in St. Louis, so we headed for the Drury Hotel. What a great experience it was - excellent service, lovely clean accommodations, an afternoon Happy Hour that could have easily substituted for dinner and a delicious breakfast. Add to that the popcorn machine in the lobby and life is good. They were even dong some construction work, but it didn't take away from the homey warm ambience at the Drury.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have stayed here many times having a business client close by. The hotel is convenient to the airport with a shuttle service to and fro. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and there is a microwave and small frig in each room and free wireless. This is an excellent moderately priced inn.
They have a complimentary happy hour with cocktails and snacks and a complimentary breakfast.
The staff is all extremely friendly and willing to assist in any way possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
849 reviews 849 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 290 cities Reviews in 290 cities
1,211 helpful votes 1,211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stay in a hotel on business near the St Louis airport a few times a year. After my first stay here, I always return. The rooms are clean and larger than the competition. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Their complimentary breakfast is excellent and their complimentary evening snack, including beer, wine and/or mixed drinks are welcome after a long day and can serve as a dinner if I am tired choose not to go out. If I get hungry later, they are always willing to pop some popcorn. All this at a very competitive price! In my opinion, the Drury is the best hotel overall in the airport area by far.

Room Tip: Get a suite - they are huge and at a very reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

stayed at this hotel for 1 night waiting for our flight at saint louis airport. friendly staff, clean room, fantastic breakfast (variety of hot food), and hotel has shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.