We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. Louis Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added St. Louis Travelodge to your Saves list
St. Louis Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9645 Natural Bridge, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
35
19
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Being a vegetarian the selection for breakfast is limited. This will not stop me from choosing to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Solid hotel for a one or two night stay, only about a fifteen minute drive from the arch and other downtown attractions. Would suggest the BB King jazz bar for great live entertainment, food, and beer. Hotel met needs, very clean, and friendly staff at the front desk. Breakfast not terrible either.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The room was large enough, neat. I could still smell some smoke in my bathroom due to the "smoking" room which was adjacent. No noise in the halls. Breakfast was decent: cereal, muffins, juice, coffee, toast.. I was warm enough which was great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when I had an early morning flight. This was the dirtiest place I've ever stayed! There were years of visible grime on the phone, alarm clock, and night stand. They advertise "clean remote controls". What a joke! Mine was so sticky I ended up putting it in a plastic bag to use it. I got tired of feeling the need to wash my hands every time I changed the channel. They don't have an elevator either. That was a pain having to lug my heavy suitcase up and down the stairs. Due to the unsanitary conditions alone, I will not be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Louis Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Travelodge

Address: 9645 Natural Bridge, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#5 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Louis Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Louis Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Travelodge Hotel Berkeley
Travelodge Saint Louis
Travel Lodge Saint Louis
Saint Louis Travelodge
Saint Louis Travel Lodge
Travelodge St Louis
St. Louis Travelodge Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Louis Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.