We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Louis Travelodge

Save Saved
You added St. Louis Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9645 Natural Bridge, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
ALTON
1 review
“Repeat Customer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before, this was my second stay. Each time the rooms are clean, the reservationists at the front desk are always pleasant and helpful. I think the cost is reasonable. I am sure that I will stay again. I did not dine in for the continental breakfast so I can't say anything about that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
33
18
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PHENIX CITY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Room clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were courteous and helpful. Only thing needed was a small business center or computer available for guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA MARIA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Barely passable as friendly front desk clerk asked if we preferred ground or second floor unit. After we said second floor she gave us the key and informed us it was a walk up, no elevator, luggage? Also informed us after the fact that we needed to move our car away from the building because repairs were due to begin at 9:00 am. Old rain gutters ripped off top of building and replaced with new metal ones, very noisy! Bed had old shiny, tacky bedspread, old tube TV. Hallway carpeting was grossly dirty. Advertised as airport hotel with no shuttle to airport. Continental breakfast was a bust, 2 kinds of cereal, a box of donuts, and out of coffee although they did offer to make more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wasn't sure if a decent budget hotel was possible in St. Louis, but it is. Very clean, nice room with what seemed to be new beds. Attractive decor and set-up we like with the sink area separate from the bathroom. Quiet except for the fact we were near the breakfast area and some gentlemen were being awfully loud at 6:30 in the morning. Basic breakfast offerings (really good donuts from somewhere.) Area didn't seem great (near the airport) but felt safe enough. Staff was very pleasant. All-in-all, we were quite pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritap17, Manager at St. Louis Travelodge, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking your time out and writing a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights for event, came in and out several times a day, Ms. Patel was always pleseant. Rooms were clean and very roomy...two tables, able to work on one and eat at another, Free wi-fi made it this trip very productive. Free breakfast was a little sparce but made it easier to get up on out as quickly as possible. For the budget conscience this is a great place to stay...I would stay again.

Room Tip: Close to Airport and fast food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritap17, Manager at St. Louis Travelodge, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking your time out and writing a review for our property. Hope we can offer you our business on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed a travelodges before and we know that they are a hotel where iit is just basic amenities. Room was clean, bed, bathroom clean, beds actually comfortable but probably just my preference. Small little breakfast bar to help yourself to in morning. Staff very friendly

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritap17, Manager at St. Louis Travelodge, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking your time out and writing a review for our property. Hope we can offer you our business on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff (I only had dealings with two) were pleasant.

The bed was comfortable and the place was quiet - probably because hardly anyone was there. The room was dirty - meaning: everything had a layer of dust, there was a dried spill on the table and the place didn't look like it had been vacuumed in months (the room, hallways, or stairwell.)

I don't smoke; the first floor hallway reeked of smoke. We were upstairs and it wasn't so bad up there.

The continental breakfast wasn't much but filled our bellies.

Overall, I was unimpressed with the place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Louis Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Travelodge

Address: 9645 Natural Bridge, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Louis Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your St. Louis Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Travelodge Hotel Berkeley
Travelodge Saint Louis
Travel Lodge Saint Louis
Saint Louis Travelodge
Saint Louis Travel Lodge
Travelodge St Louis
St. Louis Travelodge Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Louis Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.