We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It works fine for what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Marriott St. Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Fostoria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It works fine for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is convenient for St. Louis Airport, and worked fine for a convention venue. A shuttle bus to-from the airport is available. It is in close proximity to both airport and highway but we didn't experience any noise problems from them.

The room was of adequate size and clean, apart from some rusting on the bathroom door hinges. The beds are comfortable, but we found the pillows too soft. It led to both of us getting stiff necks in the morning. The heating worked fine, which was welcome in this drawn-out winter weather.

No microwave is provided in the room, which we consider odd as cheaper hotels have these. The shower is powerful - perhaps too powerful for the bath size. It tended to spray over the sides in spite of our best efforts with the shower curtain. Even so, the pummeling effect of the water helped after a long day on the road. Another omission is the lack of a powered fan in the vent to take steam and odors away from the bathroom.

We had one concern when housekeeping left the door to our room off the latch without the staff member being present or even close by. Luckily we happened to return an hour after heading to the convention and found the door ajar. Management said they would address the issue. We've no way of knowing if this happened. There was also a persistent funky smell on the 3rd floor landing outside the elevator bank - not very welcoming when heading up to the room for the first time.

We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on it.

Car parking is extra, and we think this should be included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you have the opportunity to come again soon and enjoy our renovated rooms. The new rooms are equipped with refrigerators and our Market has 24 hour access to a microwave.

Thanks again,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    170
    70
    39
    29
See reviews for
82
57
37
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Convenient to St. Louis Lambert International Airport, this hotel is a good business hotel. It has the usual Marriott amenities with good beds, high quality linens, the Marketplace for snacks, and an acceptable restaurant. The lack of covered parking was a disadvantage during a January snow storm. If you stay in the older wing you could walk a very long way to get to your room. The newer tower rooms are better and a shorter walk.

Room Tip: Try for a tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Tiny room. Tiny bathroom. Only 2 outlets. Coffee maker in room, cord only 1.5 ft long with no outlet for it. Paint peeling off bathroom door. Bear airport with shuttle makes it convenient. Business facilities and lobby OK.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. You will be happy to know the number of outlets is being addressed in our room renovation which will be complete in a few weeks. Our new rooms have as many as 10 outlets in clear view and at every touch point.

We hope you have the opportunity to experience us again.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Am a Marriott Gold member so been to a lot of Marriott's. This one really was a letdown. The lobby is nice. Did not try the restaurant. The room was small and not very sound proof. Unlike a lot of other airport properties I have stayed at, I could hear every plane takeoff like I was on the runway. The décor was very dated. I felt like I was staying in my grandmother's house with the outdated wall paper. The biggest issue was the construction. They started hammering and drilling at 8:45 am. The front staff did not warn me about this AT ALL or else I would have requested a different room. I could actually sleep in due to weather cancellations but no chance with all the noise. Really frustrated. When I complained to front desk, they apologized very nicely but that's it. I actually went to the airport 3 hours early to get away from the noise!! I'll be staying elsewhere if I ever need to be by the airport in St. Louis again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The process of renovating a hotel is at times an inconvenience but surely worth it when the finished product comes on line. The renovation is directly impacting the outdated decor you mention and the new rooms are sure to impress.

If you give us another chance we will be sure isolate you from any construction in the hotel. We are only weeks away from a large number of rooms coming on board.

Thanks again for your thoughts,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed January 20-22. Still partly under construction (my bathroom was definitely tired). Comfortable bed. The TV took 3 tries to turn & stay on (I didn't complain). Restaurant: great food quality, bar staff, cocktails and ambiance. Great fitness center. It will be a great spot once all of the renovation is completed.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the elevator. (Yes, I know this is usually taboo.) It seemed to be a loooong walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the positive review and for noticing the improvements underway. We are only weeks away from returning a large section of new rooms to inventory. The new rooms deliver all the modern conveniences you have come to expect and we hope you have the opportunity to experience them soon. Lastly, our F&B team will be happy to learn of your experience.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our conference. The meeting rooms were nice and conveniently located within the hotel. We only had to go across the hall to go to the dining areas. The staff were all very nice and the food was great. The hotel is very close to the airport (about a 5 minute ride) and that also gave you easy access to the train.

The hotel looked really rundown from the outside but I was pleasantly surprised by the inside.

I did not have a chance to visit the pool or other areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review and positive comments about our staff and restaurant. We are very happy to hear your conference was a success and hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofallon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We attended a major dance convention January 16-18. On friday night we had friends come and watch the performance. Parking was WAY overpriced at $12.00. On Saturday , parking was non existent. ALL lots were full for the day. The convention/ competition was sold out and the Marriott obviously had a problem accommodating everyone. I had to park at a parking garage ($20/ day)off property and haul all of our belongings back at midnight. There was also no parking available on Sunday. Ballrooms were also way overcrowded during classes. Very disappointed in the venue considering the amount of money that was spent. We did not stay overnight in the hotel as we were told that they could not guarantee us a second bed in our room. I'm not sure how they were able to accommodate hotel guests for parking, as cars were blocking the fire lanes at several points in the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We understand parking is a premium in and around most airports and St. Louis is no exception. With that said, having other parking options within a hundred yards of the hotel is truly something you can't find in other airport locations. For that we are thankful.

We are troubled your expectations were not met and will work to correct all issues under our control.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.